Saturday Savers Club with @susie-saver | Week 43 - Saturday 22 October 2022 | EDSMM Giveaway | Win EDS for Comments - everyone welcome

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

happy saturday.png

Hello Everyone,

Well, another day, another dollar (or is it the other way round)? 😅 I'm guessing you all know about the year-long GLX airdrop for SPS stakeholders? I don't know what it is about crypto, but people won't stop giving me tokens! Tell us in the comments if you have more news about the air drop.

EDS Mini Miner (EDSMM) - SOLD OUT

There are still 1,000+ EDSMMs for sale at .001 HIVE above the original price (so 1.001 HIVE) if anyone wants to grow their collection a little more.

There will be a new distribution token for EDS in a few months time, so you may want to start stacking small amounts of HIVE savings in preparation for that.

Saturday Savers Club is going to be giving away EDSMMs from now until the end of the year. These are sponsored by @shanibeer. Each For your chance to win, take part in each of the contests as they come up in the Saturday Savers Post.

EDSMM Contests

Last week, the challenge was to tell us about delegating HIVE POWER: What is the benefit of delegating? Who would you (or do you) delegate to and why? Can delegations help to achieve savings goals? Do you delegate other tokens?

It seems like everyone delegates something and we had a great response to the challenge! We had sixteen participants and we have a winner: @phoenixwren - yay! check your wallet!

There are lots of great tips in the comments on last week's post - go and check them for some great ideas - and we had this super post from @justclickindiva who wins a bonus EDSMM. Hurrah!

Remember this idea, to upvote each other's savings posts (I would add to make sure you upvote the Saturday Savers Club post, too) and leave a little comment, that's always motivating!

THIS WEEK'S CONTEST

This week, the challenge is especially about delegating second-layer tokens - where do you delegate your LEO? How do you make the most of any unused tokens? Which token offers the best deal (remember to tell us why). Let's hear your views in the comments.

The small print: What do you think about a savings quiz for the end of the year? Prizes, of course 😉

Saturday Savers Club Discord Chat

Join us for chat about savings and investments: https://discord.gg/RQZubGeeTH

Ground Rules:

  • The SPI family motto is Get Rich Slowly. This covers EDS, EDSM and EDSMM, the home tokens for the Saturday Savers Club, as well as SPI, LBI and CL. The bottom line is that we are looking for well-researched options which bring a steady income. Good options will have an identifiable and easily accessible team (with emphasis on more than one person involved), a clear plan and use case for the token, and transparency and accountability through regular reporting.
  • Individual members are free (of course they are) to publish guides to tokens under their own account - and any number of members can do that.

LARYNX and RAGNAROK - Have You Claimed Your Airdrops?

image.png

Source

The LARYNX airdrop continues for the next two months - remember to claim each month. Check how to do it in this post. Are you holding or selling your LARYNX? Tell us your plans in the comments below. You can do this automatically using Hivesigner.

Check the RAGNAROK Air Drop in this post.

EDS and EDSM Queries

The quickest way to get any queries about payments resolved is to post a message in the #eddie-earner channel of the SPinvest discord: https://discord.gg/RQZubGeeTH and tag @silverstackeruk. Most problems that happen are technical bugs and are quickly resolved once we know about them. Housekeeping for @eddie-earner, EDS, EDSM and EDSMM is usually done on Monday UTC.

365 Day Savings Challenge

It's Week 43 on our savings plan and we've added and powered up 20.44 HIVE to @susie-savers wallet - we're up to 436.60 HIVE already plus curation rewards! Watch these numbers grow as we come into the home stretch!🤑

EDS for Comments

We had comments from seventeen savers! Everyone went into the Wheel of Names and we have a double winner: @justclickindiva - hurrah! check your wallet 😍

Savings Goals

We've added some more savings goals and savings posts to the table. Leave a comment below with a link if you've done a savings post or settled on your savings goals for this year - it can take a while to decide your aims, so take your time and let us know when you're ready 😍

PS check that I have your goals correctly in the table or if I've missed you

Remember for success - Start Small, Start Today

It can be any day, and it can be any day when you've had a break and want to start again.

  • the best way to build wealth is to save small amounts regularly.

If you know anyone else who is interested in saving, please do tell them about the Saturday Savers Club, we love meeting people, sharing ideas and supporting each other. You'll find all the FAQs in this post and all the information about last year's progress in this post. Write a post to tell your friends and followers about us and drop a link in the comments below!

AccountPrimary GoalSecondary GoalInfo Post
@stdd10,000 HP3,000 LEOSavings post
@fredfettmeister1,750 HP-Savings post
@lordtimoty10,000 HP-
@jane12892,000 HP500 HBDSavings post
@vaynard86777 HP-
@alonicus2,500 HP200 LEOSavings post
@successchar38 EDSMM19 HBDSavings post
@deraaa1,250 HP384 HBDSavings post
@coquicoin4,500 HP2000 LPSavings post
@noctury5,000 HP10,000 ALIVESavings post
@tydynrain1,500 HP200 HBDSavings post
@tengolotodo3,000 HP3,000 LPSavings post
@friendlymoose5,500 HP750 HBDSavings post
@stevermac1966567.95 HP567.95 HBDSavings post
@mypathtofire55,000 HP2,000 LEO6 months review
@cwow220,000 HP1,000 HBDSavings post
@hoosie2,000 HP1,000 HBD6 months review
@steem828683,000 HP100 HBDSavings post
@susie-saver667.95 HP-launch post
@yeckingo11,000HPLeo LotteryLeo lottery post
@wolfofnostreet3,000HPHBDsavings post
@ericburgoyne7,000 HP300 HBD6 months review
@jfang003667.95 HBD-savings post
@justclickindiva15,000HP667.95 HBD1st July HPUD Update
@bearmol1,500 HP-6 months report
@missaj5000HP-let us know when you write a post
@tokutaro22384 HBD (computer)-savings post
@phoenixwrenMusic keyboard200 EDS200 EDS achieved!
@lauramica667.95 HBD (travel fund)-savings post
@dkid1410,000HP-let us know when you write a post
@riandeukSplinterlands 250k50 EDSM50 EDSM achieved!
@blezyn667.95 HBDlocal currency (naira)?let us know when you write a post
@sally-notbright£667.95 (fiat)-let us know when you write a post
@benthomaswwd2,000 LISTNERDS6,000 ALIVESavings post
@dadspardan2,400 HBD-let us know when you write a post
@carlynn1,000 HP677.95 HBDSavings post
@alexvan+365HP-let us know when you write a post
@youyowi667.95 HBDEmergency fund (fiat)Savings post
@heypuch let us know your goal -let us know when you write a post
@omarcitorojas670 HIVE-Savings post
@nitsuga12600 HBD-Savings Post
@forsakensushi??6 months review
@shanibeer65,000 HP50 EDSM100% savings goals achieved!
@rarej70 reputation50 EDSMSavings post
@mikezillo10,000 HP-let us know when you write a post

How's your week been? Did you hit your savings target? Tell us in the comments below!

image.png

@eddie-earner content contributed by @silverstackeruk and @shanibeer.
Today's post by @shanibeer writing as @susie-saver.
Many thanks to @raj808 for the banner design 🙂

EDS, @eddie-earner's income token, and EDSMs are part of the SPInvest family including SPI (@spinvest), LBI (@lbi-token), CUBLIFE (@lbi-token) and the @spinvest-leo account. SPInvest Family Motto: Get Rich Slowly.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hello. I had a good week as far as saving and investing. I was able to transfer 7.21 HBD to my savings. Earning rewards were good also.

Wow, thanks so much for the Mini Miner winner for my participation post in the delegation challenge. And, I got spunned in the Wheel of Names. Double win. I truly appreciate it.

Congratulations to @phoenixwren for your post on delegating your HP.

Also, I delegate Leo Power in their leasing program at LeoFi, which is similar to DLease.

I leave below my Week 43 progress report:

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@justclickindiva/week-43--focusing-on-long-term-passive-income-by-participating-in-cublifes-monthly-buy-in-or-2022-saturday-savers-club

Take care everyone and have a good rest of your weekend.

Hi @justclickindiva, how are you? I think you may have linked the wrong post? 🙂

Hello. I'm doing OK. You are certainly correct. I made a mistake and linked the SSC post. Will correct it now. Thanks so much for alerting me. Thoughts in several different places this week.

!LADY

Congrats on your double win! :)

!ALIVE congratulations on the win

@justclickindiva! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bearmol. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi all, Currently I am 588 HP, 189 away from target of 777 HP. I am glad how things are going.

On 2nd level tokens, most of the time I keep them staked and do curation myself. I did try to delegate out my LEO to meowcurator, at the start, there were some meowleo coming in but the duration between meowleo slowed down and I decided to undelegate and do the curation myself.

There are also other tokens such as POB, NEOXAG, ONEUP and SPT which I delegate to oneup curators. Also the return is not going too well. If there are good ones, I am keen to know.

Have a great week everyone!

Interesting - you didn't have such a good time with meowcurator's own token. I've kept with the LEO, it seems to be working.

I not sure what happened. I opted for the compounding method but many days passed without meowleo tokens issued.

Another really bad week, just 1.41 HBD. Nothing happens I'll keep trying, hopefully regain the favor of the public.
My report:
https://ecency.com/hive-173575/@tokutaro22/2022-saturday-saver-s-club-6ddbdb88db0d3

Ah, slow and steady, we keep going and growing 😍

Good to see you!

I am doing the same thing with my tokens as @mypathtofire is doing. Delegating all to Cartel and Sub-accounts ^^

Sounds good!

Hey Savers! I delegated my LEO leocurator from Cartel, as did mypathtofire. But now I'm curating myself. I'm not greedy, just looking for the best way... By the way, it will be interesting to see how others do it!
My report: https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@stdd/saturday-savers-club-week-2

Hello @stdd, good to see you.

I'm not greedy, just looking for the best way

Yes, it is about making the most of what you have, silly not to!

Good to see you too!

Yes, it is about making the most of what you have, silly not to!

True! 🔥🙌
!CTP

I am still buying tokens that folks are selling off for cheap, hope they keep that up for awhile.

As for delegating my LEO I have not been I have been curating lots of Leo content and earning more Leo, but if there is a good place to delegate with a good return I would be interested.

I have delegated lots of my Hive power to Leo voter for a good return daily of Leo.

As for the air drops I have been selling them and buying edsmm and eds tokens.

As for the fine print sounds like that might be fun.

Moved the tomato plants inside yesterday as we are supposed to get some snow on Sunday, so the patio garden is done for the year, but if things go right we will have fresh tomatoes till Christmas time.

Have a great week all!

!CTP

!PIZZA

Fresh tomatoes until Christmas - that's a win!
we're just eating the last of ours now.

There seems to be several places to delegate LEO, we need someone to do a comparison study for us.

we sure do I have not found a good one yet

I had a good week, winning a few giveaways, invested more in pools and also bought some archon and Voucher. Full post is here:

https://leofinance.io/@hoosie/saturday-savers-club-progress-week-31-22-10-22-buying-voucher-and-archon-and-generally-making-good-progress

I generally delegate layer 2 tokes to LOLZ which gives you LOLZ in return, but if you also have over 512 LOLZ staked, then you also get their dividends, which pays back out in the layer 2 tokens they collect, so there is some nice synergy there. And for the ones I dont delegate to LOLZ, I then delegate to the cartel. I did a post on my layer 2 delegations 2 months back, which is still fairly valid:

https://leofinance.io/@hoosie/delegating-layer-2-tokens-for-additional-passive-income

I hope that helps. And I hope you all have a good week - looking forward to reading you posts !!!

Many thanks @hoosie

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you so much for sharing your post and intell about second layer tokens - so much going on!

Your savings are going well 😍

I am delegating my tokens to the cartel hive engine curation service for 95% returns. Otherwise, I keep the tokens myself and curate!

Happy Saving Everyone and I hope you all had a great savings week!

What is that, is there an @ for them?

i was using monster, cine and pob. But now mostly CINE.

image.png

Aha! Thanks so much for this!

I haven't tested them yet, but LOLZ seem to offer higher returns according to their data, and are an alternative that I might test next as you also get an extra 10% bonus. These returns are paid in LOL token.

https://hive.blog/hive-155986/@lolzbot/lolzfarming-and-dividends-report-9-5-2022

They are pob-curator or monster-curator depending on the token. But I hear lol also have good L2 curation and benefits.

Have you got a post with all the details? Or a link? 😁

Amazing! Thank you - so much for Saturday Savers to take in!

Yay, thank you for the win! :)
I just delegated my Leo to your recommendation last week - I don't know where to delegate others, so I am interested in seeing where everyone else delegates others and looking for ideas!
Here is my post for this week: https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@phoenixwren/saturday-savers-club-progress-22-oct-2022

There is such a lot going on and so many different choices!

Great progress with your HBD. How much do you need?

I'm about $80 away :)

Wow, that is fabulous! (I'm still laughing at myself for thinking you wanted a computer keyboard) 😂.

It's great that there are opportunities for savers to make use of every little bit of loose change in their wallets. I was so surprised to hear about another airdrop - I guess it's the same thing, getting wide distribution of tokens into the hands of people who are familiar with crypto.

There will be a new distribution token for EDS in a few months time, so you may want to start stacking small amounts of HIVE savings in preparation for that.

YES!
I CAN SAVE UP TO 3K NOW! LETS GO

Whoa! Steady! 😍

Might be hard to get 3k though haha.
I dont promise anything :p

Congratulations to the winners!
Week a little weak but normal with crypto so low. Anyway, I continue to grow steadily.
https://ecency.com/hive-173575/@yeckingo1/saturday-saver-s-club-challenge-0d39956a3c80c
!CTP

Slow and steady 😍

Good to see you!

My savings post is here https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@noctury/my-weekly-hive-progress-and-goals-13 . Currently i delegate HP to the ALIVE project to earn ALIVE and also delegate ALIVE to earn ALIVE miners.

ALIVE looks interesting, a lot of things going on there! 😍

Hello @shanibeer and fellow savers. I'm a bit late to comment but better late than never;)
My goals although I didn't post this week a progress report, are well on track. It was a good week getting closer to my end-of-year goals.

As for the LEO delegations, I don't have many, but since I started to hold the Leos I delegated them to india-leo. After the last LPUD, I thought of doing a small test that is now rolling and I delegated the same amount I had in india-leo to the leo-curator of the cartel to compare. I'll let you know how it goes ;)

Otherwise, I have some very small delegations of other layers 2 tokens (Neoxag, Alive, Cent, Waiv) in LOLZ, which makes me earn LOLZ and brings me closer to the small LOLZ goal I have for the end of the year.
And I think that's it, I have no more delegations of layer 2 tokens:)

Happy Week!

You are welcome to comment any time through the week 😍.

Ah, so we can delegate LEO to @india-leo, too - another option, thank you!

Good progress, too 😁

I don't delegate out most of my 2nd layer tokens but I probably should because I focus on LeoFinance. Though what comes to mind to me about 2nd layer tokens is the cartel projects because they will make sure to use up the VP as it regenerates.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, the cartel project looks interesting!

Hi @bearmol, great to see you.

Keeping up with the posting, I see 😍

Hi 👋. Im trying. Hoping my efforts will eventually payoff. How was your week? !ALlVE

My week was busy 😂 I have a few days off now and Mr P and I are heading north for a little break. Although right now, I think we have the second coming of the Flood - it has been raining constantly since 8pm last night!

You'll get where you want to be 😍

Happy you and Mr. P can both have some time off. Hopefully the rains won't get to flood levels. Have a great break and give my regards to Mr. P. I'll try to post my report within the hour.

I made a post (it's still Saturday here, although only just !)
https://leofinance.io/@alonicus/saturdaysavers-club-progress-week-15-43

On the competition front - I'm delegating LEO to @meowcurator and a lot of second layer token dust to the various LOLZ curator addresses. But I've seen a number of good ideas in other people's replies here that I'm going to look at over the next few days to see how much extra return I can generate 😀

It will be interesting to see what people decide to do 😍

Congratulations @eddie-earner! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!