Sort:  

Get them filters while you can, that's always the last thing people think of, I laugh (feel sorry for) at all the folks buying all the bottled water before a hurricane.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If we really descend into chaos, looking at people's reaction following a catastrophe like a hurricane would be really helpful information to have to help us to prepare! I like the way you think!

Thanks for the comment!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, @localgrower, I'm a prepper and my hurricane survival kit gets bigger every year. I like to grow things also but in Florida, it's easier to buy local for the ROI with my limited time at the moment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What are you prepping for? What's in your survival kit? What's taking up your time?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What's taking up your time?

Well, I work full time and I am saving up to get some land in the mountains. (I'm very close) I then plan on a nice homestead where I will be mostly self-sufficient.

What are you prepping for?

I'm prepping for most reasons and I think this pandemic is just covering up the financial collapse that took off in 2008.

What's in your survival kit?

Food, water filtration, gold, and silver. I also have the means to protect it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow! Really planning ahead! Or maybe this is all going to happen sooner than we think!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm bullish on Sound Money. Gold has been that historically for 5,000 years. Crypto holds some of those fundamental properties too, so I am bullish on that too. Water won't be a problem if you are financially prepared!
Thanks for the comment!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta