Not a lambo, but still... this is my highest purchase 'ever' with crypto earnings.

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

A few months ago (late March), I decided to make a move for which I'm especially grateful to myself for taking such a decision.

I withdrew 100K€ worth of crypto to my bank account.

The #1 priority for this money was 'improving' my life (nothing quirky I assure you), but one of the purchases that I've been delaying for quite some time was a new car (bye-bye to my old Suzuki, I'll remember you with love).

Lions & Lionesses, with you the Leo.Fi car (wait for it...)

leon.jpg

It's fast, cute & red.

I don't live in a big city, I'm more of a countryside man. Public transportation is a bit deficient in my area, so good means of transportation is a must in my case.

Btw and as an anecdote, I applied shitcoinery tactics to purchase this car and made extensive research before the final resolution.

A closer friend of my mother works for Seat (in case you wonder, Seat is a Spanish manufacturer which was sold to the Volkswagen group in 1986, which is also a big guarantee, because you know that you're buying a car whose engine has been built by the same people behind Audi and the Volkswagen brand itself).

back.jpg

Long story short, thanks to my insider friend into Seat, I was able to take out this beauty with a fat ~27% discount.

So, for a car valued at 32.000€, I ended up paying 23.200€

And of course, didn't finance shit. When the guy at the dealer asked if I was going to finance I told him that ''of course not''.

Did I say that the average Spaniard needs an average of 6 years to pay in full a car? It still blows my mind when I think about it. People are very used to all kinds of shitty debt. It almost feels 'normal' to be buried in bad depth.

Frightening.

Seems that 'DYOR' is always a good ability to put into practice and especially with big purchases, makes a lot of sense to invest some time into finding the best deal possible.

logo.jpg

It's also a funny fact that this model is called the 'Seat Leon' (which means Lion in Spanish), predestination or?

What are the probabilities to be involved in a blockchain blogging platform called Leofinance + to have an outrageous offer to buy an almost brand new Seat Leon?

Not that many I guess (unless I was already conditioned because I have a positive/familiar feeling towards Leofinance).

Whatever the case, the lesson today is 'learn to take profits'.

I was happy that I took my profits, but I should've taken 'some' more. Which reinforces the theory which says that taking profits is NEVER a bad move.

So, in case you're suffering from the last move down, remember that you shouldn't be ashamed to take some money out of the table (enough to let you sleep at night, not that much that you don't care anymore).

Have a good weekend & thanks for reading.


You can follow me Twitter

twitterprofile.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

A nice shiny ride :)

Congrats on the purchase and the way you did it. Great work overall!

!invest_vote

Nice move and fully deserved. Nothing wrong with taking profits and need to build before I can get to that point.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't stop building and managing my current positions

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

yes that is what I meant as I never stop either but the thought process is I need to still build what I have in order to create the value. You have done really well with your portfolio and curious to see how you go about it. One of these days I need to be in a similar position and that will take time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your hard work in the past is paying off. As for debt, it is probably the norm in society and its also why most people can't really get any substantial amount of savings.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It really is. We should de-normalize this though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow that's really a great move !

That's a really huge discount your friend have been able to offer ! I hope you'll like the car !

You are living what many of the users of Hive are dreaming, being able to enhance your everyday life with your crypto ! Great job ! Enjoy !

!LUV

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was lucky to be early on. But I managed to stay here in both good and bad times and this is what makes the difference.

Doesn't matter how early you are if you're selling at the first dip.

You need a lot of conviction, study, and research to hold on and resist the worst of times.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hope you're right !

COngrats for doing the right thing
at the right time and with no debt
I do not see this brand in the state.
We have so many already.
Take care of it and it will
last you a good decade.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You made a stunning decision in march and that already feels really good by all means, I've been able to do some raal stuff in real life with crypto but hopefully I can get to have a nice beautiful car as this. Not a lambo quite alright but a sweet stunning ride there. Wow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was really in a need of a new car. So I thoght 'why not spending a bit more and enjoying life?'.

And that's what I did :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You have done the right decision. Nice car!

Gràcies! L'estic gaudint moltíssim !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Im starting to not believe that there are any heights that can't be scaled by a man who knows the secrets of making dreams come true. I learnt Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement n Nothing can be done without hope and confidence. On the other hand Desire is the starting point of all achievement, the keen pulsating desire which transcends everything. That you have kept till now. I am proud of how hard and far you have come in achieving this .
Above all, bless God for His grace upon you !!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you my friend.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats! Smart investing paying off for you my friend!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Bona feina amic!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ahí estamos! Ja tocava la veritat.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lambo Lambo to the moon.

6 years on average? OMG. Sounds like full-price finance.

Btw nice city car for a good price :)

Thanks :), I can't wait to make a bit longer trip than the usual ones.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations. What a nice looking ride. Glad your efforts was able yield such great benefits. Not a lambo but it's a sweet ride


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The lambo meme is what it is, a meme.

In real life it's a very impractical car in my opinion

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations! This article is not only a nice story of your accomplishments with crypto but also a good inspiration for others to achieve their own goals. At least for me, it is!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad that my story served as an inspiration for you and others

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would be happy just upgrading to a Toyota Sedan. 😂

The car looks gorgeous and I am sure it feels fantastic to drive too.

When I started driving it I feel amazed at the feeling. It's so different, very smooth and comfortable driving.

I was coming from this car from 2006 btw, so the change was very noticeable

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You know, with Covid, the Suzuki Swift has become so common and popular with people in my country. Prices have gone through the roof so it is a cheaper option. Personally, I'm not a fan, because I am tall and getting into the driver's seat would be hustle...lol!

So, trust me, I understand just how big the difference must have been. Must be nice. :))

This is awesome. Good perspective, good lesson.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations, that's a nice piece to have! And your advice is one to follow, especially in the crypto world!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sometimes I should follow more my own advice. This is what people refer to as 'trusting your gut'. A separate skill on its own! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's fast, it's cute, it's red and it gave me an erection.

I get erected every time I sit in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It will be weird if you didn't tbh

pleb

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Everyday a bit less but overall I'll never stop being a pleb

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lovely car and yes your decisions was too...
Congratulations


Your post was promoted by @jfang003

Congrats on your New Lion (car).

Off course we need to take profit and improve our life.
"Holding till my deathbed" sounds good but practically serve no purpose.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, however, I think we're very near a reversal of the current bearish trend.

No sense in selling now IMO

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nah, Not selling at all

Plan to get 10K Leo first, then 1000 cub, (that will give some passive income to invest.)

Already put some in for 3000 LBI for passive income.
May be in next year January, I might be publishing million dollar post..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations! Based on the badge on the right now I know the engine as well. Drive it safe and enjoy the Spanish roads.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll take care, thx Adrian :)

It's a monster of 150 CV and it's feeling amazing so far.

In case you want to know more:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations for buying such a sexy car :) I hope the next one will be a lambo just for the meme-ing potential :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congrats on the new car mate. A friend has one and is really happy with it too... Though he paid much more than you did :D

It's not just a coincidence, it's something that was already made for you, and at that price it's a bargain, if the car market revalues you can earn more.

A silly question because I don't have a car and I don't think I can have one, why would anyone finance a car?

Nice car!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is knowing 'When' to take the profit that I need to work on. I think I will have to wait to catch the next Bull.
Nice wheels, I would call that 'Utility chic.'

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think that's a sensible move, and if you're careful you can make what you've got left last many years as supplemental income to spend.

I've kind of done the same in terms of taking profit, but by diversifying into Stables, but only 5% of the 'peak value' of everything - I didn't expect a crash and the plan was to get it up to 10% gradually over summer, oh well, at least I got something 'out' - if it's in stables it's 'out' of crypto in my mind!

I don't really NEED that much money to improve my quality of life so it's no big deal.

Just the small matter of a tiny house to do up, but a few grand should sort that.

SEAT I think is a good brand, cheap to run and insure as well of course, if you had bought a lambo you'd probably be looking at $10K a year just to maintain it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @empoderat, here is a little bit of BEER from @pouchon for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Congratulations on your new Leon that your crypto profits purchased!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations for your purchase! This is very Wonderful; I hope someday buying a car with my crypto earnings too. Regards!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations! You deserve to get yourself some rewards for all the good financial decisions you took. Most people are completely unaware of how many brands are owned by Volkswagen Group

You Literally Bought A Car From The People Behind Bugatti, Lamborghini and Porsche!

The Volkswagen Group sells passenger cars under the Audi, Bentley, Bugatti, Lamborghini, Porsche, SEAT, Škoda and Volkswagen marques; light commercial vehicles under the Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles brand; motorcycles under the Ducati brand; and heavy commercial vehicles via the marques of listed subsidiary Traton: MAN, Scania, and Volkswagen Caminhões e Ônibus.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Volkswagen_Group

Sending people to the above Wikipedia page is a fun flex to show off your car knowledge even when you barely know anything about cars. Most people I have met have a hard time processing all those brands under one group.
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Connect

Trade


@empoderat! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @vimukthi.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

That's great, @empoderat!

Is the Fast & Furious - Spanish Edition coming? Haha!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Definitely it looks a good piece.

Congrats mate.

Congratulations @empoderat! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!