SEED funding round #2 - All the details.

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

peoplenight.jpeg
Hello everyone,

After giving it a few hard thoughts, I decided to make an additional round of funding for SEED. In this post, I'll be sharing all the details and addressing all the possible doubts in the comments section.

Details for the Sale:

Date: 25 of November, 12:00 UTC
Place: Hive-Engine
Amount of SEED to be minted: 3500 SEED
Minimum price: 3$ or a 33% premium on the latest 'backed value' price

That means if total AUM (Assets Under Management) increases enough to justify a value of 3$ while there is SEED remaining to be sold, the new-minted SEED will be sold at a 33% premium or 3,33 $ each (and so on).

AUM can be tracked through this link.

How will the sale take place?

You are all more than used to it by now.

The new-minted tokens will be listed for sale on Hive-Engine as a sell wall at the designated price in little branches of 250-500 SEED. As the tokens are being bought, more tokens will be listed for sale until they are all sold out.

What's the reasoning for this sale?

To be completely honest, SEED as a whole is growing at a very fast pace and we're not desperate for additional funding. However, I feel fair to give community members another opportunity to scoop up SEED.

I don't know if it's very limited funding or not, but I'm giving two full weeks' notice to allow everyone to get ready for the sale.

Early adopters had the chance to load up on 1$ when there's everything left to be done.
Now I'm 'valuing' SEED at 3$ assuming it's an already functioning business already generating profits for its holders and in continuous expansion

3500 SEED being sold at 3$ will equal to 10.500$

This additional funding will be used mainly for (in no particular order):

  • Medium risk farms
  • Initial liquidity to participate in new presales (to avoid being forced to sell always the initial bunch of tokens).

And of course to keep playing the market as we have been doing since we got started.

From that point, 90% of all the supply will be circulating (90K) from a total of 100.000 SEED.
The remaining 10% keeps untouched for now.

I guess this is everything you need to know for the time being.

Doubts?

100% of blogging rewards paid to @seed-treasury.
Remember you can follow the portfolio in real-time here:

https://cointracking.info/portfolio/seedtreasury

You can join us on Telegram and follow me on Twitter.

minato.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Gay

Epic quality comment.

untitled.gif
Lets add more seed

Sounds like a great plan. Can you just remind me what the benefits are of holding SEED? Should I see something in my Hive-Engine Wallet besides the tokens?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nope. The SEED token itself acquires all the value.

Whenever you want, you can exchange your SEED for their value backed (minus a 2-5% fee). Contact me through discord or telegram (better telegram) and we can arrange a deal.

Currently, every SEED is worth +2$, so all the holders (assuming that they first purchased at 1$) doubled their investment.

And that's it :)

Ah okay, than makes sense. Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can buy your seed tokens if you want to sell. You know where to find me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm ready to make the transfer, whenever you say. And thanks for the opportunity 💰

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not transfers this time. free buying on Hive Engine :)

Was a way of saying I'm ready anytime :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

More SEED is always good haha, I should set aside some HIVE to buy more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I would suggest 3-4 USD 🥳

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

3$ is good enough IMHO.

It's about giving people more chances to accumulate, not to just say ''HFSP' 😆

Thanks for your way of thinking.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you got a good point and nice to give chances to more people

I am fine with it and I'll just HODL my current position.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice. This should last all of 5 minutes this time around as I don't expect it to last very long. maybe we will get lucky and can scoop some up depending on the time you put them up for sale.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

:) farming is yummy

Not that I plan to sell at anytime soon but is the value of my holding reflected on hive engine the real value if I decide to sell? And can I sell at anytime?(I think you mentioned that at one time).

It’s barely 3 months but I’m not thinking of selling until after maybe 2 years. The growth is really cool to see.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

is the value of my holding reflected on hive engine the real value if I decide to sell?

Nope! People try to buy on the low end of the 'real' backed value, but the truth is the Hive-Engine market is somewhat disconnected from reality.

If you need to sell, reach to me and well arrange a deal (take as reference the median 'backed' price of the last 10 days minus a 2-5% fee).

Thanks for your commitment!

Hey, thanks for the info. I cant see anything on your link besides the 5000 DAO and some dust, is there anywhere where we can see the coins awarded, etc? Or is this all?
Ty!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi, currently this is all as we moved everything into dao to receive bigger allocations.

As we win new lotteries and participate in presales I'll be adding the new coins.

Interesting to hear this.

I might actually take part this time, as I like to see where you are taking this and I have known you on here, for a while.

Buen trabajo!

or, as we would say here:

Bom trabalho!

;<)

I missed out most of the previous sale. I will try to get some more SEED this time.
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
alexvan tipped empoderat (x1)
vimukthi tipped empoderat (x1)
@ykretz(2/10) tipped @empoderat (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @empoderat! You received a personal badge!

HiveFest VI Attendeee

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Well, now I'm preparing to stake some more SEED!
Also set the alarm to be at home (probably will be because of the incoming lockdown).

!PIZZA & !BEER for this cool project!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ok, that being said, I'll nee to save more Hive and stop buying shitcoins to keep my money for your seeds !
I'm disappointed I saw your post so late :')

I'm happy because LAst time I watched my SEEDs value it was like $18 for 11 seeds and now on HE it's 56, that's why I came here to take some news, that was a good move :')

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am happy to hear the project is growing.
I will prepare to buy more Seed.