SEED Holdings Report #29 - Living to fight another Day

in LeoFinance2 years ago

hodk.jpeg

Hello everyone,

This one has been a crazy week and I have not been sleeping properly these past few days after the LUNA drama unfolded. So I won't go on too long today. Some key points:

  • Our TVL remains strong and we're holding nicely our levels after the collapse/s of this past week. We are not affected in any way (rather than the negative market sentiment) by the Luna drama since we weren't holding any LUNA/UST. I have also refused to trade volatility after -99,9%.

  • I'm going to set up a full cold wallet for seed funds with a ledger on Hive, which will be operational in a few days at worst. Also, a Discord group to manage OTC deals between holders/ other members where I can act as the escrow.

  • DAO Maker presales have been halted again until further notice. We will continue to accumulate stables in our warchest.

  • Lately have been researching a lot of the possibilities of using BTC/ETH as collateral to borrow funds and give me more room to maneuver or simply farming for free (something that I had in mind and some members like edje suggested weeks ago). I usually use my own funds as test net before doing it with SEED, and so far results are more than promising. More on that later.

  • Since a few weeks ago I've been digesting a roadmap update for SEED, to polish the current value proposition and put on paper the different additions which have been added in the previous months (some basics about a buyback&burn plan, more details & insights about management fees, our HE pool, redeems of SEED, arbs, etc... and that kind of boring stuff). Still in my head! I'll let you know when it's ready.

seedaum29.png

Current SEED Stats:

Circulating Supply: 100.000 tokens (full released)

AUM Value (All assets): 235.000$

SEED BACKED Value: 235000/100000 = 2,35$ /SEED

235/10 = 23,5% MoM profit

We reached ATH last week at 480K$ approx. As I said I didn't want to jinx it, days later, 2 coins in the top 10 collapse into oblivion lmao.

Have a good weekend, and stay safe out there! These markets can be very dangerous!

ath29.png

100% of blogging rewards paid to @seed-treasury.
Remember you can follow the portfolio in real-time here:

https://cointracking.info/portfolio/seedtreasury

You can join us on Telegram and follow me on Twitter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Gay

This is the first time I read about Seed, where do one get more info?

Hi,

In a sentence: SEED is an investment fund fully managed by me and ownership is represented by the token, SEED.

I'm working on a docs page and an updated roadmap but in the meanwhile, this post will make the job. https://peakd.com/seed/@seed-treasury/chronology-of-all-posts-related-to-seed

You can learn the basics by reading mainly the first posts from July 2021.

Any questions, don't hesitate to ask.

Thank you so much for the feedback.

you're welcome. As I said, ask whatever you need to know If required. Note the project has been facing some changes from time so time, so these initial posts are somewhat outdated (but the main idea still applies though).

Regards!

Totally forgot I have been holding this token, glad to see this and glad I bought some.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

now that's a cool cover pic! congrats on the fund looking good too..

Prices have gone back down but I think it's still in a great position considering the state of the crypto market. It's too bad DaoMaker is stopping the pre-sales but I guess they don't like the extra volatility.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's only temporarily btw, they will be back in no time.

Nice to know .
Bear market can be good for sleeping and nothing to do, you can sleep empo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

More or less my plan! :)

no market collapse meme ? or at least a sleeping meme...
dam I hope you get better quickly because I'm starting to get worried

haha cmon man! It's been a tough week. Soon memes, I promis

How are you doing? all fine?

Have been thinking for a few weeks for an updated roadmap on seed with objectives and other cool stuff, but it has been resisting me hehe

update on the roadmap soon, worst-case scenario 'during next week', hopefully today or tomorrow depending on how inspired I am later :P

have a nice weekend my favorite bera, and yes, I'm chilling :)

have a nice weekend my favorite bera, and yes, I'm chilling :)

you too bulla!