You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unique challenges building my first crypto game

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The first is I don't do web development, I mean I know the basics, but I generally stay as far as I possible can from front end development. This posed a major problem for me to going ahead and building something, but surprisingly I made a lot of progress starting from zero in a very short period of time. I am very happy with how it came out.

Rate at which back-end devs pick up front end skills from scratch is something that will never cease to amaze me

Sort:  

It is only surpassed by their reluctancy to do it

I'm not even sure I'd call myself a backend dev. I just sort of build anything I need. Usually some sort of automation so I can avoid having to do something myself. I'm of the mindset there is no point of doing things I can have a computer do.