Stack assets

in LeoFinancelast year

This post is the author's opinion and in no way financial advice.

         We live in fascinating times. I remember the crypto world barked about the inevitable collapse of the current system. With rising inflation and financial scandals around the globe, we seem to be getting there. How long will it take? We don't know, but it doesn't hurt to keep preparing.

         The institutions have been buying up assets, real estate, etc. The billionaires are doing the same. What do you think happens when the system collapses? They would still be on top of the food chain unless the marauding crowds seized their holdings.

         Many people think the USD still has many decades before it loses its reserve currency status after 101 years. Never mind that Spain had the longest-running reserve currency for 115 years. American exceptionalism would have you believe there's no way the tide shifts in a decade. A currency can still exist after losing its reserve status, but it will lose its prestige.

         Once again, people learned the hard way about "not your keys, not your crypto." If you still have crypto assets on exchanges, please consider removing them. The same applies to other asset classes. Holding derivatives is worthless. You are better off physically possessing the items.

         For me, I keep enough fiat for expenses and a buffer against emergencies. I try to convert the rest into assets during the uncertain times we live in. Precious metals have always been part of that plan.

         Anyways, here are my recent acquisitions.


         Litecoin was my first altcoin. I sold most of my holdings this past cycle. In terms of ROI in USD, it hasn't been impressive. However, when we take the US's regulatory atmosphere into account, it might be a safer asset to stack. After all, it's a Bitcoin fork.

         As usual, I made sure to grab some standard silver bars, and sometimes a bit of gold. The point of precious metals is not the fiat value. If you want more USD, there are other ways for you to flip more of them until they are no longer useful.

         This may sound like doom and gloom. But, you cannot be too careful these days. We have seen how fast things can change this year. Stay safe and take care of yourselves.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I like Litecoin, I use it a lot. The Silver bars are all great for collecting !

I don't do much with LTC tbh. lol

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Are those LTC coins from ampex? I need them!

Yes!

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Precious metals are going to be super hot in the near future when it's all digital they will shine it's going to be one of the better non trackable value transfer tools, also I agree the US dollar can fall off that reserve status fairly quickly, China and Russia hoardings gold trying to make a new reserve currency

We live in exciting times! A lot of things could change.

Nice grabs, @enforcer48!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I’m always looking out for the unique stuff.

😎👍

Litecoin is one of my Fav Alts too.
Nice to see you still stacking.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I will keep stacking as long as possible.

'unless the marauding crowds seized their holdings' will probably happen if the system collapses imo. It should actually, greed comes from the top, not the bottom.

Not really if they are also the ones with the weapons, etc.

There’s a reason why certain policies are being pushed.

if monetary system collapses, silver and gold doesn't matter. The only asset will be guns. Take a look at Haiti right now. Do you think ppl there with few silver coins have a better chance of surviving?

Haiti is consistently robbed of their riches by foreign powers. The elites there are just that, foreign puppets.

Guns haven’t repelled the hyenas. I’m afraid it’ll require other foreign influences to counter the powers against the natives.

Your comments are beyond the scope of this post. But, I can tell you this: Haiti is not being robbed because they are poor. They are being robbed because they are rich.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Beautiful and good selection

Looks like litecoin silver coin

The silver bars look so nice and it is a preferred decision and choice to have them.

You should get some too.

This is a vital information one can not just forget in s hurry. Thanks for sharing.

rich people will always be on top. Even hard core communist countries had their elites that lived a much better life than the rest of the plebs even though they weren't theoretically rich

Yeah, "numbers" and being paper rich have distorted people's perception of what is rich.

They all are stacking Assets silently ...

They would still be on top of the food chain unless the marauding crowds seized their holdings.

Perfectly said!!

Being more cautious and always had take not your keys, not your asset seriously in this journey... Well, keeping enough fiat is a Good move and that's where I need to Get better or find more resources to tackle inflation.

Well, LTC has been doing Good these Days and so far with adoption and now in price too.

Those are some dope silver bars. Amazing!

There are many people who think billionaires are like Scrooge McDuck swimming in cash.

Lmao.

Yes, Cryptos are cool and everything, but I like the Physical Metals. Thanks again, Leonis -
@enforcer48.
IMG_6401.jpg

How does one break that up? Melt it into a coin dies?


untitled.gif

You could do that. Or just barter better.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

@steemseph bro, this guy is just spamming Hive with the same comments x)
Please dont upvote it :c

Doah!!!! I hate that.
Thanks for letting me know.

Ye me to. I have been flagging him for sometime now and I have never gotten a response, even when I leave comments for him x)

You are welcome

Thanks for trying.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 134 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6