You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Use in Venezuela: How Significant is it Really?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hi, interesting post, I am from Venezuela, and I helped with the adoption of EOS before Hive started.

Currently where I live I pay 70% with cryptocurrencies, even my internet service. But indeed the economics is difficult to explain.

About the adoption in the social classes is because of the education of the citizens and the lack of equipment such as Smart Phones or PC, but I think the main problem is the internet, I pay more than 65$ monthly for internet and most Venezuelans don't have to pay that service.

False project expectations: Many have wanted to help Venezuela, but they make bad strategies to create adoption (due to lack of knowledge in marketing) which makes that the task is not fulfilled and some funds are lost.

I think that with HIVE we can go further, there is a project for the promotion of Hive exclusively: @Hiveve driven by @Theyycallmedan and they are also working on other projects such as a token driven by the community that generates opportunities.

Finally I want to point out that Venezuela only needs opportunities (work) that allow them to receive cryptocurrencies and Hive can help with that, I do not believe in charity.

I can help in any way I can, because I want to help my country.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Interesting to hear, I hadn't thought of the internet fee as a barrier to entry, I guess there must be a lot of share connections!

I'm a big supporter of Hive as a means of opening up opportunities for earning all over the world, a much better solution than charity in the long term for sure.