How Lucky We Are!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Ever since I've registered to the platform, I'm constantly learning, thinking, looking for ways to make my life easier long term. I'm not a huge fan (ok, I'm not a fan at all) of motivational speeches as I think one should learn what works for them and try to find the best way to achieve their goals and not copy or implement what others say or do.

However, the other day I came across a tweet, that made me think of how lucky we are and also made me reevaluate my strategy on the platform.

Three and a half years ago I started out with nothing but my ambition and my bad Rnglish. My only investment has been my time and skills. Since then I've invested a small amount of cash mostly to stake on CUB DeFi. Other than that, all I have is from blogging. As much as I love blogging, I'm also looking for investment opportunities, to make my money work for me.

How Lucky We Are!

I still can't believe how lucky we are, to have so many investment opportunities here on our platform.

These investment opportunities started a long time ago, on the old platform with SPI, which is still ongoing and doing very well and we have almost the same project based on LEO, the Leo Backed Investment.

Then we've got CUB DeFi, with a wide range of opportunities, vaults, kingdoms, bridges, allowing us to pick the best earning option for our assets.

About two weeks ago empoderat came up with a new investment idea and since then we already have the SEED token. You can learn more about the concept and the tokenomics here:

It's a pretty new project, but there are already around 37 investors, myself included and I'm pretty sure more are going to join in the upcoming period.

The gaming sector is also offering some nice investment opportunities. Not long ago a lot of users got richer due to the Splinterland airdrop. There are some nice earning opportunities there and I'm sure this is just the beginning.

Staking your HIVE tokens can also bring you some nice benefits. You can earn approximately 3.26% APY just by powering up your HIVE tokens, not to mention the curation rewards that come with using your Hive Power.

Staking your Hive Backed Dollars (HBD) in savings can get you even more, as 10% APY is what you get for saving your HBD. For now I'm using my HBD to buy SEED tokens, but after that, I'm planning to stake them in savings. 10% is not something to neglect.

image.png
source

How Hard Should You Work?

The tweet I mentioned at the beginning of my post came from @EmperorBTC, who I respect for his activity on Twitter. He's making some good points in his tweet.

No. 1 is for everyone to decide, based on their situation, but the next two is quite interesting.

No. 2 and 3 are something to consider. Emperor says if you're working to learn, work as much as possible and if you're working for yourself, work harder than anyone else.

What we do here it's basically working to learn and also working for ourselves as there's no boss here. By working I don't just mean blogging, but also learning DeFi, investing and quite many are learning trading, myself included.

There are many crypto platforms out there and I don't know all of them, but I'm pretty sure none of the platforms is as complex as ours.

So back to the question, how hard you should work, the answer is different based on who is answering it. Some are happy with making a few cents every day by blogging. There's nothing wrong with that. However, if you make an effort, you can put your money to work for some nice returns, that can be reinvested.

Unlike the obsolete fiat based economical system, that is encouraging spending what you don't have, making you a slave of banks, crypto teaches you to save, to make investments and enjoy the benefits, if you're doing it right. It's true, a new mindset is needed, therefore, learning is a must, but the benefits are not something you can neglect.

Investing in different projects that bring passive income is not something we can neglect. We have a lot of opportunities here, it would be a shame not to profit from them. If things go south, this could be the place to earn a living, or help you make ends meet. How many are living off this platform?!

So, what projects are you investing and what's your plan for the second half of the year?


presearch

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Those are some great points indeed :)

This is the world of abundance that we are building on Hive: there are many opportunities and even more are being created every day. We can really have results that are tied to our hard work and consistency here, which is not really true in many places.

I'm also one of the SEED investors. I really like the idea of the project and I think it's going to be yet another great thing that we got going on here

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree, it's a great project that will make us accumulate more wealth, if I may say that.

It's time to build our passive income structure as long term that's what we all want. Each opportunity is a good one, as long as we have trusted project leaders and we have them here 🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

My immediate goal is to reach 10K Hive on an alt account. Of course, I won't stop there. It is just a milestone. At that level, with delegations to friends, we can build each other up. Interacting with friends is fun.

With what I get over 10k Hive, I'll be leasing out for passive income.

I'll also be putting all HBD in savings for interest income.

I might balance my leases and HBD savings to be roughly equal.

I'll re-evaluate if things change. For me, Hive/HBD are a haven to store some of my earnings. Blogging and curating don't generate enough income. I earn more from my job, so that's where my focus is until one day perhaps Hive will generate more income than my job. Perhaps I'll retire then and spend my days blogging.

Looks like you have a serious plan. Good luck with it. There are plenty of opportunities here, so it's easier to grow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post was motivational to me. I was supposed to join the SEED train but I forgot because I have been busy. Thank you for reminding me

I'm glad to hear that.

You can still join, it's never too late.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I’m def joining the SeEd train ASAP. I can relate a lot to the tweet, interestingly when you’re working for yourself, you hardly consider the hours you put in, for me personally , I stop working when I’m tired and sometimes this takes the whole day, whereas some people only work 9-5

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They say when you do what you like, it's not work anymore. That's why they say do what you like and you don't have to work another day in your life.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly! Well said

That tweet from Emperor was full of knowledge, I fully agree.

Thx for your support since the beginning erikah, I'm doing my best to keep you all updated. Soon enough, probably the first earnings to report :)

I agree, that's why I love his tweets.

My pleasure, you deserve it. Lol, I'm looking forward to that report 🤑🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is true, we have many excellent opportunities in front of us, and the best thing is that we know who is behind it, which is another plus, we know that it is a team that every day strives to make investment products that work for everyone.

Besides what is to come, as this is just the beginning.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just wish more and more users could see these opportunities. Unfortunately many can only value fiat and for them selling every bit is the goal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 3 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment

Sometimes you do. But it's possible. Just look at those who registered with you and you'll see some of them are not at your level. It happens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment