Looking Back

in LeoFinance4 years ago

A few days ago, while going through my papers, trying to organize my drawer I came across of some papers I forgot I had. I mean I knew I have them but haven't paid much attention to them as there were not needed. These are old notes I made over the two and a half year period I've been on the blockchain, about my progress.

It was great to see the progress I've made over this short, or long period (it depends on who's looking at it) and was even funny to see how I started and remember how happy I've been getting to each and every phase.

image.png

I'm one of those who are here for the long term and doesn't see hive as a milking cow. I'm here to invest what I earn in order to grow and help others grow.

After two and a half years I wish I could say I know all but on Hive blockchain there's no such thing as things are constantly changing. Each hardfork brings something new and we have to test and learn how things work and that's the beauty of it. It can be frustrating at times but also fun. I'd say this is one of my financial playgrounds.

Today is power up day, which for me means nothing as I'm always powering up everything I have almost right away, but still I decided to mention my power up of the day, which was 8.5 Hive, plus the automatic HP earned from posting and curating. I'm not going to qualify for a badge but it's ok.

image.png

My account is growing nicely and when I say nicely I'm comparing my results to myself and not to other people's results, I'm competing with myself after all.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 17 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

wow nice,

I also keep track of my Stemm Power / Hive Power Investment in an Excel Sheet. to see my account growth on the Blockchain, I am also a long term investor and hope that this will pay back in the long run. Maybe even in the time during my Retirement that will be in 30 Years or so. If the growth compounds this would be a nice additional retirement account.

https://peakd.com/statistics/@florian-glechner/how-do-you-keep-track-of-you-hive-power-investment

I hope Hive is going to have a bright future as we all need it. Just keep growing.

I like the "competing with myself" - that's what I do, too. I set small goals, one after the other (be it Number of comments made, my author rewards or the 5X5 (five posts a week, five comments a day) and with reaching these goals I'm closer to the main goal. Which right now is being a Dolphin here on New Year's Eve :)

Dolphin? I thought you're a dolphin already. That's a nice target, I remember how much I wanted to be a dolphin 🐬 but that seems so far now ☺️
Good luck!