You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musk Pulled a Sun on Twitter - Time For #projectblank

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Considering I was banned off of Twitter not once but twice for my political views. This is a breath of fresh air for me so I rejoined Twitter for the willies. I'm not prioritizing it, but I am there just to chime in. I believe in diversifying my social media usage, so Twitter will be used like I use Gab, Parler, Gettr, Minds and others.

In the end, this will serve as a benefit for people who believe in a freer Twitter. The ones who may not like this are the radical progressives.

Sort:  

Wouldn't it be cool if there was a massive exodus from twitter and all those people came over to HIVE?

Personally, knowing how much control progressives had on that platform, if they came here it would only benefit the price of Hive, but I know content creators like me on Hive would be down voted to nothingness over our political stance. It's a double-edged sword.

Well... I am pretty bland political wise and I was banned from facebook once upon a time.

A cousin called me "privileged" after I posted a recipe for bean tacos. She was mad cause I was telling people that they should eat more beans LMAO.

Apparently, it was extremely racist of me to call her a beaner.

Or it might have been that I told her to shave her armpits.

IDK, I am sure I wrote a lot of dumb stuff that day - I even had some choice words to say about her grandma (our grandma).

Oh, I also called her an India - which she is, I know, we stemmed from the same tribe.

I can see what you are saying about being downvoted into oblivion. The people of HIVE are very diverse, but lots of the thought forms running around here are just too much for the likes of traditional social media.

LOL, that's honestly hilarious, clowning on family is always fun.
Some people can be so sensitive sometimes, it's absolutely ridiculous.

Yeah, Hive is definitely more open to opposing ideas (sometimes) from what I've seen. It's definitely not as aggressive as mainstream social media.

Well... I am pretty bland political wise and I was banned from facebook once upon a time.

A cousin called me "privileged" after I posted a recipe for bean tacos. She was mad cause I was telling people that they should eat more beans LMAO.

Apparently, it was extremely racist of me to call her a beaner.

Or it might have been that I told her to shave her armpits.

IDK, I am sure I wrote a lot of dumb stuff that day - I even had some choice words to say about her grandma (our grandma).

Oh, I also called her an India - which she is, I know, we stemmed from the same tribe.

I can see what you are saying about being downvoted into oblivion. The people of HIVE are very diverse, but lots of the thought forms running around here are just too much for the likes of traditional social media.

Eventually Twitter will be respectful towards other views. Hopefully Elon can make the right moves.
!hbit

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

What's the HBITgame? | Card 2 of 4