Commenting on the Blockchain - Doing my Part to Build Community on Hive and Leofinance

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Just checked the Leofinance engagement numbers posted by the excellent @abh12345 and saw that I've improved from the bottom 20, to #35. This sort of recognition and gamification helps to make commenting fun and builds community on the blockchain.

One of the reasons I do this, is because I never forgot those early days in 2017 ob Steemit. I'd spend hours, putting together an informative post that no one saw or responded to, let alone upvoted. The aim is to ensure that as few people as possible experience what I and other new people did and to make Hive and Leofinanace a destination, rather than just a place to pass through.

So if there's a "win" it's in making sure content creators know that their work has been seen and appreciated. And no, we're not talking about one-line throwaway comments, but something thoughtful that proves you actually read the post.

The only Issue I ran into late last year, was the choice between leaving comments on many posts or upvoting each one and having my "manna" run out. Since I don't have a Whale's upvote value (yet), I decided to focus my firepower on commenting, while upvoting insightful posts, so that I can keep my VP in the 90's.

Join us

Since I usually get on during the graveyard shift, I've noticed that that's where the least engagement is found. Therefore, if you see a weak spot, shore it up! and that's what I'm trying to do. It's also fun running into the very kind @bozz while we're both out there seeding comments like digital Johnny Appleseed's. As John Lennon once sang in the song Imagine 'I hope one day you'll join us' Let's do this! :)

Thank You So Much!

Please follow me on:

👍LeoFinance: https://leofinance.io/@evernoticethat
👍Hive: https://hive.blog/@evernoticethat
👍Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat

photo credit: 1
video credit: 1


Please check out my recent posts:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Nice to see you posting again more! Do you have now steady internet? Hope that your situation is better and hope to read some more posts of you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, things are much better now and aming to get back to where I was in Nov/Dec 2020. We have such an awesome community here, that as soon as I think of a new post idea, I see that someone else has covered it excellently. However, there's always a new angle just waiting to be expressed. I'm so happy to be back and plan to keep creating content. Thanks for your well wishes! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There you go! Each new posts, brings like you said, the personal view, so why being intimated by this.

Glad to read that you are back on a better level as it is crap to be bottom down.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you are interested in Engagement on Leofinance you should really check out @leomarkettalk posts , we talk a lot over there about variety of stuff.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I did stop in the other day, my problem is that like Twitter, if I don't see it on the main Leofinance page, I don't realize it's there. I almost wish it was in a sticky section on the main site, however, I've bookmarked it now and hopefully that will remind me about it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If you want , I will tag you as soon as the post is made or as soon as I hop on over there . Let me know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Only if it won't become a burden to you. It'd be nice if there was some automated list, that would send out a "bat signal" the moment the post was updated. But now that I've bookmarked it, it may be more prominent in my mind.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well people usually hate tagging them automatically so that's why I usually ask them before doing it .

It's not a problem for me at all so don't worry . We are having a good chat over there right now so you can join.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I feel like I have been a bit behind this week. Way too much going on I guess!

I tell every new person I meet the way to succeed is by commenting.. 10X a day.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You know, it's just plain fun and informative as well. You learn so much by jumping in and becoming part of the discussion.

It also helps to flesh you out as a real person, rather than just an avatar onscreen.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta