You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #AskLeo - what is your plan with crypto?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

It was obvious to me back in 2010 that this new thing called "cryptocurrency" spearhead by Bitcoin, would eventually supplant Fiat.

Not everyone around me shared that opinion, in fact no one did. But these were the same people who scoffed at me when I was:

  • The first person in the neighborhood to make an online purchase (Amazon)
  • The first person here willing to upgrade to a broadband connection (word spread about the speed, then not believing it, they all wanted to come over and see for themselves)
  • The first one here to see the utility of crypto and got 5 free Bitcoin from the first faucet.

So I no longer listen to the naysayers or try to waste too much time with people who have no vision for the future. As far as I'm concerned, it's full speed ahead! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta