You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life, Money and Frustration - Don't You Think You Can Get Out Of this Situation?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

One of the best jobs I ever had came to me as a tip from a friend. I've found that waiting for the job to be advertised is a recipe for diaster as the masses of competition starts rolling in.

If possible, it's best to make those connections so that you can be considered for a position before anyone else finds out about it. That's what happened to me when the boss was about to place an ad and my friends suggested me. And the rest as they say, is history. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

You have to position yourself to get what you want. Networking is very important. If you can get different offers and opportunities because you are good at networking.

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta