Still selling Doge. Where will it go from here?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

My last post spoke to trimming hodings.
dogesell.jpeg

I started cutting my position at 0.00000140 which translates to about .047 cents each. I had taken profits on about 25% of my holdings.

Today I am dumping the other 25%, selling into the near six cent mark and up into the seven and a half area. The increase today was a long shot limit trade set to execute if anything good happened.

Keeping 50% of my original holdings is the plan because there is nothing wrong with the functionality of the coin. The coin originally went for a hundred dollars and today the same stake went to over twenty thousand. It would be stupid to sell it all simply because the price is relatively high right now. I did that with bitcoin when it hit $1,000 and I regret the quantity that I dumped back then.

My idea is to hold 50% of the original buy for years and see what happens. I can't lose at this point. It has already gone to 200 times its original value and I have already taken out 100 times the original value.

If you had invested $10 dollars in Doge at the same time I had invested my $100, you would be selling it off for $2000 today. This is not about rich people doing rich things. It is about patient people playing with crypto (for small amounts) and being patient!

I am not pushing Dogecoin, I am pushing decentralized currencies. You won't catch me with any significant balance in dollars. I gave up on banks years ago.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

i had 2 or 3k of it as i bought it to test the peakd tipping option. tipped most away. on the first pump soled the rest. today i bought at around 0.49, sold around 0.62. earned 0.00154112 btc. BEST TRADER EVER :D if btc goes to 1mill that would be like 1.5k :D
i was joking yesterday that the doge coin strategy is buy low, wait for Elon to tweet about it, sell, repeat :D

Nice move. Taking 16% is a nice profit for one trade. Rinse and repeat!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

bad thing (or a good one, gambling big would not go well with me :) ) is that it was a small amount of it.

Looks like Elon huge pump tweet power is a bit down. maybe he should not tweet about it for few days :D

You hold an interesting opinion on this cryptocurrency. I'm glad of your current position. I like that you're keeping your holdings and only selling off what you feel you must. I imagine I will do the same with other cryptocurrencies after a time. I look forward to your future posts on the topic. Have a great weekend.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @ezrider for getting a 25% profit. Stay keeping good earning.

Dogecoin is a profitable investment for the long-term and short term. The coin got new heights and reach $0.06500 in 2021. Dogecoin is now a hot asset among cryptocurrency fans.

Congratulations @ezrider! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the February 1st Hive Power Up Day
Loading...