You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to lose $130K overnight

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It amazes me to see this pump in hive over night. I believe this is connected with the facebook saga going on in Washington. The whistleblower was just questioned yesterday by members of Congress and what was revealed was quite shocking. That being said, as a former FB user, it was a great social experience for awhile but after joining steem/hive, I have turned my attention completely away from FB and have filled the gap with the hive communities that I enjoy so much more.

In the beginning, it was just a learning experience, with a little money invested. Now I care more about my circle of friends on hive than the money, yet it doesn't hurt to make a few bucks.

You can't loose what you don't actually have, yet. This is the case with all investments, unless you pull the trigger.

Sort:  

i don't think it was that - though maybe it affected it. Looking at the timing, it was a pump in Korea, as normal :)

Now I care more about my circle of friends on hive than the money, yet it doesn't hurt to make a few bucks.

I had no friends here when I joined, now I count some Hivers among my best friends :)

It's great to converse with people from all over the world, I have met some truly amazing people here on Hive. I love seeing the different cultures and traditions, most days I feel like I have taken a tour to places I know I will never see in my lifetime.

Now, I think I lost money overnight, can you help me find it ? hehe