bandaged Lions in the pool

in LeoFinance4 years ago

wrapped leo.jpeg

Today was the day I took my LEO, wrapped them up and threw em in a pool...

And to top it off, I did this while watching 4 dudes on a Zoom call.

@khaleelkazi
@scaredycatguide
@neilmcspadden
@rollandthomas (I believe but am not 100% sure)

I was able to wrap everything nicely and move it through my metamask UNISWAP.

I had not done any liquidy farming before so this was some exiting times every time I put in an address and pressed accept but it really went smoothly.
Thanks to the preparation from leofinance on https://wleo.io/

All instructions were really smooth and I guess I was one of the first ones to participate. Then today while writing this post I can see we have reached over 170k in the pool which is truly amazing.

As the guys were saying. Getting to a 200k pool is important to garner the outside attention. For now everything is just Hive originated. I would be interested in knowing if there is true ETH interest as well. Are the outsiders we are trying to reach coming in or not?

I have even made 0.50 cents in fees already (out of 50 dollars which makes my cut 1% for now)

And if I take this further then I could end up with 3000 extra leo at the end but I wish I would get less LEO from the bounty because that would mean that the pool has gotten a lot bigger then it is now...

what do you think? less bounty for higher leo??

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

It's been awesome to see the pool catch like wildfire. Even I didn't expect us to grow this quickly.

$200k is our next stop. I think $300k by the end of the month isn't out of the question.

As for outsider attention, we've gotten a few "whales" (whales in Hive standards, at least) who have bought wLEO outright with a chunk of ETH. That's why the pool price is tending to stay much higher than the HE price at the moment.

I'm putting together a leaderboard for the upcoming bounty payouts so that everyone can get a real idea of how exactly the bounties are calculated and distributed. Fun times ahead as we get wLEO listed on more exchanges, applications and coin aggregators!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

NEO is starting with their swap version and LP

Might be another direction to go... https://flamingo.finance/income

And of course, Lions eat flamingos