Dollar cost averaging bonus & Leo earnings

in LeoFinance4 years ago

For the last 2 years, I have been faithfully buying Bitcoin at the rate of 150 CHF (roughly equal to a dollar) each month.

This is called dollar-cost averaging and this has been good to me over the long run.

  • I have been able to take advantage of Bear market prices
  • I did not have that big lump sum in the first place
  • I would not really miss that 150 every month if I spent them on something else

Normally I do this manually at the end of the month around the 28th without looking at the price.

image.png

For some reason, I got distracted this month and was only able to do this today but that did nett me some extra sats because of the Bitmex dump today so I am glad to take advantage of that.

image.png

The first use of one of the dividers made by @barge, thanks for helping out the community like this.

So after a LEO divider, we need LEO content.

The first reward prognosis are out for the first week of WLeo pooling.

LEO 193.15
USD $44.42
Liquidity provided $2,226
ROI (I added in during the week so this nr is incorrect) 103.77%

This is about 6.2 USD per day which is really not bad for just sitting there. Add another 3.04 USD in fees earned and that's not bad at all. In the end I think the fees earned might cover all my fees spent and the LEO is pure profit.

image.png

@khaleelkazi was also mentioning in his last post the option of setting up a continuous reward system to give a 10% ish return so I might just let my LEO sit where it is.

I like passive income...

I guess we all do.

So now it's just looking at the chart of LEO mooning and lamenting not buying more.

So many things to explore, learn about and try out.

Crypto goodies clickable banner.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I’ve been trying to dollar cost average for a few months with my brave browser earnings. I take half of what I make in BAT and buy bitcoin with it. Not huge sums of money but it’s adding up so I like that!

if you get the chance then put the btc in one of the cefi solutions, it will earn around 6% as well

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is that available on UpHold or do I have to put it somewhere else? I only know of crypto.com offering interest on holdings of a certain value but I do know others offer it. I am just not completely sure who.

https://celsiusnetwork.app.link/15398955a5
this is a referral, we both get 20 USD in BTC when you deposit 200 USD.
They have 1.15 Billion under management and 175k accounts. I get paid interest every Monday and it was founded by the guy that created TCPIP, Alex Machinski.
I can really recommend them

Ah, cool thanks I'll check it out! My deposits, are they talking about me putting fiat in there or if my deposits I make with crypto eventually add up to 200? Just curious. I don't know if I plan on making any fiat payments any time soon but just want to better understand it.

no fiat, just 200 usd worth of crypto. I have ETH, BTC, CEL, LTC, XRP, EOS in there

my numbers equal yours as I decided to get with $2200 into the pool. This was really the right decision ad I am positive for the future. I will leave liquidity where it is and stake the earned LEO to the account. By the end of the year we will hopefully see LEO in the 1$ area and this place will be crowded with professional financial writers I am happy to curate with my stake. Interesting times ahead.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

seeing leo at 1$ would be really something

that is putting the hive chain on the map and having a small user based project break out is setting a true example

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I guess I've been doing the same but with LTC not BTC, it just feels more substantial buying a whole LTC!

Insane LEO returns, I am selling a little on the way up, but holding out for $1 for the most part!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The $1 will be interesting. I have a feeling, once it really starts moving, it might blow through that.

A lot going on that can make LEO jump.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes I know, it's all really very exciting.

It's great for me, I'm just looking for somewhere to rent for a few months in Portugal and the LEO price is encouraging me to look for somewhere a bit more upmarket than I'd planned on!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Spending your money before you even have it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well my regular income is holding up better than I'd anticipated too, so it's not just the LEO!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am trading my alts in and out of positions (currently with nice profit) but see BTC as the gold play, even if I have to buy sats instead of whole LTC.

LTC is and will stay an alt for me in that regard.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

TBH I agree - BTC is the one, I just tend to buy and hold some LTC as it's cheaper and quicker to move between exchanges.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 56000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 57000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - Introducing the Power Up Helper!

Thanks for sharing your strategy with us. If I had monthly income, I would probably do the same ( buying bitcoin monthly or weekly ) but, instead, I sold all my bitcoin in the last weeks for Eth, LEO / WLEO and Hive ( to mainly buy LEO ). I bet on buying loads more bitcoin with it in the near future but atm my believe in ( the growth of ) LEO is stronger than in the Big Brother of crypto.

P.S. I also believe it's all about passive income and am now testing leasing out my Hive and making money with my WLEO as well. Another future passive income source will hopefully be from my ( fiction ) writing as well as renting out my house ( working on this ).

Have a nice weekend!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

well getting that small passive income stream every month is cool and slowly seeing it grow is even better.
the bigger that stream the less dependency on a fix income job in the rat race

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You get it!

I actually quit the rat race - and my last job ( working for someone else ) - 4 years ago, at the age of 34. Nince months later, I discovered crypto and I used the couple of 1000 Euros that I got back from taxes to buy a) a laptop and b) my first crypto ( btc, ltc and eth ), since then I'm a believer.

congrats on the escape. After 4 years you have to be settled in the independent life I guess

Yes and no. I first escaped to the Canary Islands for half a year, then tried to settle once more in The Netherlands and finally gave up and left for Portugal 2 and a half years ago. I'm still finding my way but am getting closer every single year. Burnout and depression, diagnosed or not, take time to cure I guess ;<)

very true... taking time to heal is crucial.

I used to live in Lanzarote and Tenerife as well as in the Algarve for a few years... fond memories

Awesome! I lived half a year on El Hierro, where I was trying to make a shoestring budget feature film. The project was never finished but I sure had a good team and came back extremely Zen after 6 months of clean air, clean water and natural energy.

I also spent some time on Tenerife and especially liked the North.

amfitheaterelhierro.jpg

Canarian wrestling stadium on El Hierro.

There are a lot of passive income opportunities appearing. Of course, we have the ones in crypto but also, more specifically, on Hive. A lot is going on that will help to generate a sensational return for people on Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just keep having doubts about HIVE (not enough to sell but also not enough to buy more). I like the activity ON hive but the chain itself does not do much anymore. Or maybe I am in to deep to appreciate what we have.