The Things That I Stop Consuming To Maximize My Savings Since 2020.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

img_7651.jpg

Hello dear...
In this post, i wanna share to you all about the things that i decided to stop consuming started from 2020 and hopefully for the rest of my life.

I was someone that really love to spend money and never understand the concept if saving.
For me, i work for the money that i earn so i should enjoy it as much as possible.
I blame my young age and well, ignorance, for that dark past of mine.
I was 27 years old and have no money in my saving.
When i look back, i felt shivers because how scary it is.

So, where did my money go?

img_7648.jpg

img_7657.jpg

Drinks

As expected, i spent a lot of money in Starbucks, Fore, Chatime, etc.
I can go there minimum every two days, which mean i spent 3 usd for drinks every two days.
Its not like i stopped purchasing from them altogether.
But i reduced them by a lot.
Nowadays, i bought once or twice a month.
When i stopped my old habit, i realized that i save minimum 40 usd a month only for this.
Well, luckily, im not a coffee girl so i actually save a lot of money already with only buying tea.
If i bought coffee all the time, i will spent minimum 75 usd a month.
And thats so crazy.
Its so crazy how much money we can save just by reducing 1 habit.

img_7646.jpg

img_7645.jpg

Sweets

When i say sweets, it means that the pricy one.
I used to love buy sweets from bakery that more of the middle to high end prices.
There’re many bakery that sells 1 usd slice of cake but i do prefer the 5 or 10 usd per slice kind of cake.
Well, we should admit the taste is so different that it doesnt make sense and that made me cant move on to the cheaper price.
So what i do now is stop buying them altogether.
Not the cheap one not the expensive one.
I just dont favor the cheap one and i just dont wanna feel the crave for the expensive one.
But i dont plan to not eating them again forever, maybe once a year.

img_7652.jpg

Perfume

This is one of my weakness.
I love wearing perfume all the time, even in the home, wether after bath, before sleeping, of just anytime.
So my perfume runs out pretty fast.
But thats bot the main reason why i bought perfume twice a month before.
I just love to mixed perfume.
When i went out, i will use at least 3-4 perfume together.
So, i like to buy more and more perfume to get the variations of it.
So, the way i do it lately, i bought the sample or trial size before, finish them, and decide if j wang to buy the full size or not.
It saved me a lot of money.
Rather than just buy something that i dont really like but i already bought, so i ended up without a choice but to keep using them while still trying to find other perfume that i will love.

img_7650.jpg

Gym Subscription

Since pandemic happened, i stopped my gym subscription and decide to just buy a yoga matt to practice at home.
I must admit its kinda failed because i rarely do thag because im getting lazy, while in the gym we have instructor that always keep us moving.
But since my 2021 motto is “self push” i think that i can make it works soon.
Please wish me success on this one ❤️

img_7647.jpg

Make Up And Skin Care

I almost never bought a new make up now except for the review purpose.
Before, i spent hundreds of dollar a month to make up and skincare.
When i said about make up and skin care, i mean that make up and skin care that i already have.
I bought every trending products to try.
Lately, i only bought new things if the old one already almost finished.
This alone saved me hundreds of dollar a month.
The maximum i spent on my make up and skincare in the past year is 20-30 usd a month.
And its mostly on skincare because things like face cream and serum finished monthly.

img_7654.jpg

img_7653.jpg

img_7655.jpg

img_7656.jpg

Clothes

I bought clothes from fast fashion like Zara, Mango, Uniqlo, etc at least once a week.
I know its fast fashion but in my place, their prices is not joking.
Its 150 usd for a blazer, its 70 usd for a shirt.
So imagine how much money i spent on that?
Nowadays, i only bought things that i really need in a long term, not just something that i like for awhile.
So when i shop, i try to find timeless pieces.
And ofcourse, i cut back once a week to once every month.
Its my baby steps and i hope that i can reduce them to once a year in fast fashion and investing more into high quality material even if its mean paying more.
Because i can wear them for a decade and it will not look bad, so thats a much better investment.
Rather than buying clothes everyweek that will get bad looking fast because of the cheaper material.
And, i start to do thrift shopping a lot lately.
It save me crazy amounts of money 💰

img_7658.png

Manga

Last but not least, i spent at least 10 usd a week to read manga.
The thing is, i can read them freely by waiting till i get the free chapter but i cant be patient enough.
Nowadays i reduced them to 0.
Maybe like 2 dollar once in awhile.
But nothing as crazy as before.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta