EUR/USD Setting Up Next Week for a Short

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Direct from the desk of Dane Williams.



We ended last week with a post highlighting EUR/USD sitting at a confluence of resistance.

Now we've hit the weekend without the market really giving us a clear indication to get short, I wanted to update my thinking on how we should be attacking the zone.

Let's get into the EUR/USD analysis below.


EUR/USD Higher Time Frame Analysis

Start with that same EUR/USD daily chart, but I'm going to remove the lower zone from the chart in the blog I linked to above.

Price didn't pause for even a second to respect it, which makes it useless especially in a daily zone which we are meant to be simply using as a guide to say which direction we want to trade in.

Here's the only daily zone that I see being in play:

EUR/USD Daily:
eurusdd1.png

As we're below higher time frame resistance, we'd rather be playing from the short side.


EUR/USD Intraday Analysis

Now zooming into the EUR/USD hourly chart, I've scrolled back to find the last areas of short term support that when retested as resistance, we could use to short.

Here's what I found:

EUR/USD Hourly 1:
eurusdh11.png

You can see that the two zones just happened to be perfectly retested already which shows they're certainly significant.

Now scrolling back to the current price action:

EUR/USD Hourly 2:
eurusdh12.png

I just have a feeling that price is going to give us a second chance to play these levels.

Something I always preach in my trading style is patience. We don't have to be first to make money off our levels because the market will more often than not, give us a second/third chance to enter.


Next week if price comes back up and stalls anywhere near those blue intraday zones, we're going to have a chance to short with good risk:reward.

Best of probabilities to you,

Dane.



FOREX BROKR | LeoFinance Blog
Daily market analysis.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah that's why I don't tend to rush to buy in the first gains or rise, I often tend to wait , see if that second or third opening will present itself so I can enter.
Thanks for sharing

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta