CHECKING OUT THE COMPETITON

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)
Although I'm committed to the Hive platform, I like to keep an eye on the competition - other sites that offer payment for posting.

image.png

So occasionally I sign up on one, and have a look. But although some people say Hive sucks, I always end up thinking, "OK nothing to worry about here"

Yesterday I was reading an article by a guy who posts on "40 - 50 platforms"

https://www.publish0x.com/at-scottcbusiness/earn-crypto-the-best-crypto-monetized-social-platforms-xmkppxv

WHAT THE FUCK? - that is not blogging, that is a mental disorder!

image.png

So what did he say about Hive?

Hive – Hive is the successor to Steem. I use the ThreeSpeak interface to upload videos and post to the LeoFinance community to maximize my earnings on the platform. It’s fully decentralized, censorship-resistant has no KYC or verification, and you have full access to your funds all the time. They have quite a large userbase and the platform is great. You can access it via the many interfaces that access it such as 3speak.online, Peakd.com, Hive.blog, or Leofinance.io.

OK, fair enough. The other platforms with payments he talks about are SoMee, LBRY, Publish0x, Read.Cash, Uptrennd, and DTube. His article is worth a look.

But if he is posting on Hive he will probably hunt me down now for saying he is a rabbit boiler so this could all end horribly.

All this frantic sniffing about started because a friend suggested I check out Uptrennd.

https://www.uptrennd.com/

This is what the rabbit boiler guy said about Uptrennd:

Uptrennd – They use an ERC20 token called 1UP. You can withdraw at any time, but they will time it based on gas costs which takes between 7-12 days or so. They don’t have a huge userbase and their only use of the blockchain is for their cryptocurrency, so they aren’t super decentralized or censorship-resistant, but they have great values behind the platform and my experience with moderation, etc. has been very great. I do recommend Uptrennd, though I’ve earned the least on here. Navigate to Uptrennd.com to get started.

So what is my own impression of Uptrend?

image.png

It seems to have taken a lot of ideas from Steemit, but despite all my years on Steemit I don't understand the payment system at all.

The content is not much chop, and after having a quick look around I concluded Hive has nothing to fear from Uptrennd.

image.png

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Well, if you post about Leo and link posts in there it is really beneficial for the platform. Need to check which platform there are and maybe will do just copy paste the content that I put in here first. I already do it on 2 other platforms and why not use the others also as it only can get more people in here, increasing the value!

Thanks for the post and the idea!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think it's ok to just roll with the ones you like and let go of the need to be everywhere at once!

cartoon159357770144801.jpg

Agree, we can't be everywhere at the same time, but sometimes it is good to spread the word also in other communities. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

WHAT THE FUCK? - that is not blogging, that is a mental disorder!

hahahahahaa

Imagine posting to 50 sites!

Madcore...

GoArt_20180629_173707_17557217640101.jpg

imagine having multiple hive accounts ^^

Yeah, that is really tragic too...damn freaks!

ALWAYS LOOKING 4 GREENER PASTURES

externalcontent.duckduckgo.jpg

I'm about to stop focusing on everything but greener pastures! (My New Years resolution)

What I want to be looking for is better outcomes.

Admittedly this is what I expect to happen in the next month or so:

https://alt-market.us/get-ready-for-chaos-regardless-of-who-ends-up-in-the-white-house/

But although I'm prepared for a bit of chaos, it gets draining to keep thinking about it, so I want to focus on using any chaos as an opportunity. And I think Hive is well positioned for that as mainstream sites implode.

image.png

Hive is still my number one platform, anyday, anytime.

Me too - when I look at other platforms it brings home just how far ahead Hive really is!

splitter!

Am not...

Hater!

cartoon159377612733601b.jpg

Thanks for looking around. It is easy to get frustrated anywhere. Each person has different needs. For you I think you need a place to express yourself freely without getting censored. You also need an active user base that is interested in something more than earnings. And of course we fould all like a fair profit for out time and efforts.

If you do find a platform that comes near Hive then let us know.

The only ones I like and use myself are Gab and Flote - no payouts, but both uncensored and letting rip.

https://gab.com/

https://flote.app/

image.png

Bring some Uptrennd people to Hive and Leofinance - where the real money is :)

I didn't see many people!

crowd1010101.jpg

LOL... yeah. 50-60 platforms is fucktarded. People can easily pull consumers into Hive from all those places and establish a solid, permanent revenue stream, along with an actual AUDIENCE; an audience that gets to have fun getting paid as well. But no, who wants that? So much fun micromanaging your life to death just to scrape pennies off the floor in front of nobody.

I get the impression most of these sites are ghost towns. HIVE is complicated, but it has a bit of buzz!

cartoon15939481948720201.jpg

Good the hear about the other site's.

Have you checked out nftshowroom.com?
You can monetize your art.

Yes, it's very cool, but i never managed to get verified,something didn't work, so i just stick to alien art, which works really well

anteater010101.jpeg

Lol, I went off on the fools when they pulled that bs with me, I got into nftshowroom, but not lensy when they doubled down on wanting to check on my washed status.

I can't imagine why they would deny you admission.
Want me to ask around?

I think it was just my technical ineptitude, nothing personal...

It lead to Discord, and I got confused when a log in wouldn't work....

The other thing is, I'm a bit conflicted about trying to sell any of my pictures, because I post them all over the place on my websites and blog posts, often slightly different versions with different URL's, and it could be confusing or potentially stressful if I sold a version of anything to someone.

I want to be dirty, sloppy and loose with my copies!

image.png

you caught wind of any feedback on Voice recently?

there was such big hype and hopes for it that seemed to die off entirely by the time it actually launched, and haven't really heard much of anything about it since. I did finally get allowed in - quite late, as a Canadian - and dropped in a few times, but wasn't feeling it enough to draw me back...

No I just wasn't into it - all that are you human? shit...

And being "allowed in" - fuck that, it's a social media platform, I want to be paid, not allowed!

image.png