1st-month $AKT price growth & Staking rewards

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Among all of the new tokens that I invested this 2021, $AKT is the one that gave me the most outstanding result. I would say that it's dumb luck that I got into investing in this token. I first learned about this token on a #askblurt post that I did in Blurt blog. Jacob commented on it in which he mentioned about $AKT among other tokens.

I vet through the suggested tokens to learn about the use-cases and among all of them, the Decentralized Cloud by Akash Network sounds compelling to me. I had to dig deeper about this project to find more interesting aspects of it.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

I'm in Akash also, and super excited to see how it performs once main-net 2 launches next month. This is an under the radar project with, I think, huge potential. Also looking forward to the token becoming easier to buy once it has some links to DeFi protocols.

High staking ROI, plus future income from 20% of the fees for the cloud computing platform. It's going to be interesting to see where this one ends up in a couple years.

Hope you don't mind, I shared this on Twitter.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

$AKT hodler here.

Thank you @funtraveller and @jk6276 for presenting this project on your previous posts. It 's been a month since I joined Leo and your Akash posts have been by far the most valuable I have read here.

I have never bought a coin with so small a market cap, but as a software developer working on cloud computing for years, I was able to understand the potential and also able to verify the ability of the Akash team to deliver based on previous history.

The only two negative things I have to mention are:

  1. The coin is not yet listed on the main exchanges and I had to signup to a new one just to buy it.
  2. I don't understand why my $AKT staking rewards are not delegated automatically, but rather I need to delegate them manually.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta