A workaround potential BCH high Tx fees due to compounding micro-transactions

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Earlier today, I read a post by @rycharde highlighting the potential issue to be faced when receiving micro-payments through Noise.cash. I was alarmed by it since I'm actively participating in Noise. After going through the posts and the links attached to it, I realized that it's a valid issue.

In fact, I encountered this issue when using Atomic wallet as the recipient address of my BCH earnings from Noise. After accumulating about 1$ worth of BCH, I tried to withdraw from Atomic wallet to an exchange. To my surprised the fee is about $0.50; the Tx fee is 50% of the amount that I'm sending?

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  

Steem and its forks are much better platforms for microtransactions. The issue of inflation makes BCH (and BTC) a good option for saving once you have accumulated a certain amount, you can keep SBD and then convert those to say BCH once you have say a full dollar.

I know that doesn't help you on Noise but it might help you decide where to do your blogging. :)