Splinterlands - Beginner's Guide - Chaos Legion Summoners

in LeoFinancelast year

thumb.jpg

Are you new to Splinterlands and searching for some advice, then you found the correct series! In this Beginner’s Guide Series, we are discussing things that new players of Splinterlands should know or try to learn. In this specific episode we will talk about the OG Chaos Legion Summoners. Now that we are getting all sorts of new summoners whether it is being from airdrops or from the Riftwatchers packs, I want to come back to the original Chaos Legion summoners. At the moment, they are pretty cheap and I want to highlight which ones are my favorites and what my goals is with them. With that being said, if this article motivated you to start playing this amazing game, then feel free to join the fun over the following link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=ga38jem

Obsidian

Before we start with my absolute favorite summoner in the Chaos Legion expansion, let me tell you a general thing or two about these summoners. First of all, they are all costing 4 mana, which is a fairly reasonable price to get buffs for. On top of that, they are all rare cards which means that can be leveled pretty quickly in my opinion. Furthermore, these cards will be relevant at least rough the next expansion as well and will be used in the modern Divisions.

Now that we got the general advantages out of the way, let’s talk about the summoners themselves. First up is Obsidian. This Earth Summoner is without a doubt my favorite one. Not only does the Earth Splinter have some amazing cards to play, but the buff that they are getting is just amazing as well. All cards are getting a magic attack buff which is the strongest one a card could give in the current meta. On top of that the Earth Splinter has some powerful magic attackers which harmonize perfectly with this summoner.

At the current stage the summoner is around 1.3 USD and very quickly levelble to level 3. I have him at level 5 at the moment. Once I leveled up my monsters accordingly, I am planning to level this summoner further. My aim is to be able to compete in the Diamond Leagues with this summoner.


Bild1.png

Kelya Frendul

Probably the strongest summoner in this expansion is Kelya Frendul. I think her buffs are very strong and make every monster stronger. With additional speed and armor, this card makes almost every card so much harder to defeat. On top of that the Water cards are pretty strong in this expansion and are especially hard to beat when we are looking at high mana battles. This also means that this summoner is the most expensive one out of the five that we are looking at. For almost 2 USD this card is pretty expensive but still affordable.

This is also the reason why I only have her on level 2. Although the Water Splinter is very strong in this expansion, I am not particularly planning to pursue leveling this card any time soon. While leveling we need to choose the Splinters that we want to push forward and for me it is Earth and Fire on this occasion.


Bild2.png

Tarsa

The next summoner that I really want to push forward is the Fire summoner. This one is definitely on the cheaper side and costing only 1 USD. I remember when these summoners first came up during the hype of the bull market. People were lucky to get these at around 10 USD a piece. The times definitely changed and this is why I think that currently is the best time to use some SPS or DEC to buy these cards! With an additional Melee attack as well as health point, this summoner is complementing the Fire monsters perfectly. Because I like to play the Sneak strategy on this occasion very heavily, the extra melee damage is more than welcomed.

At the moment I have Tarsa on level 3 and she is also the next big project that I am planning to tackle. Once I finished leveling up my Earth monsters, Tarsa is the next summoner to get up to level 5. As with Obsidian, my aim for her is to get her to the Diamond League level. I know it requires a lot of work and patience but I am sure that with these two summoners, the upper leagues will definitely be doable.


Bild3.png

Thaddius Brood

Next up we have Thaddius. This summoner was my least favorite one until I was able to get him to level 2. Now, I must say that the Death Splinter in general is a pretty cool one and I enjoy playing it once I have the chance. In the end, I do think that more paths are leading towards your goal and that there is no need to pursue every one of them. This is why Thaddius Brood will stay on level 2 for me a little longer. Although he is equally as cheap as Tarsa, I just enjoy playing the Fire summoner more. Nevertheless, if someone is starting out freshly and thinks that the Death Splinter is a cool one, I would encourage anyone to go down this route as this splinter has a really strong potential.


Bild4.png

General Sloan

Last but not least we have General Sloan. At the moment, this card is the cheapest one out of the current summoners and it has all the right to be so! When I first started out, I wondered why nobody played Ranged attacking decks so often. After a little while I realized why but at this point I already leveled General Sloan to level 3! Oh well, I don’t think it is a particular bad card. Buffing all Ranged attackers with one more attack is not that bad. The problem is that Ranged attackers are generally very handicapped. Once they sweep into the first position, they are pretty much useless and you can only hope that the rest of your board can finish off the job.

I think this is why this summoner is also the cheapest one. The Life Splinter has in general pretty powerful cards. The problem is that there is no summoner to really complement them in a very good way. Yes the legendary airdrop summoner has some potential as he counters the general Magic problem with the Life Splinter but I would wish for a summoner that allowed Closed ranged attacks. This would definitely make the Life Splinter a little bit more enjoyable. Generally speaking, I will leave this summoner at the third level as it is doing a great job on the Gold level but going forward I will try to focus on different Splinters and summoners.


Bild5.png

Previous Beginner’s Guides:

Riftwatchers Summoners!

Most Frequently Used Cards

Splinterlands Income Streams!

Chaos Legion Cards For The Future!

High Priority Cards!

Advantages Of A Guild!

Published by ga38jem on
LeoFinance
On 20th December 2022

Sort:  

This post has been given a 25.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ga38jem ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thanks for sharing! - @rehan12