Splinterlands Beginner's Guide - Season Rewards & Strategy Changes!

in LeoFinancelast year

thumb.jpg

source

Are you new to Splinterlands and searching for some advice, then you found the correct series! In this Beginner’s Guide Series, we are discussing things that new players of Splinterlands should know or try to learn. In this specific episode we will talk about my last season’s rewards. I want to showcase what is possible to get in the Gold Divisions and motivate new-comers to grind their way up. Furthermore, I recently changed my strategy in terms of cards accumulation and wanted it to share with you as well. With that being said, if this article motivated you to start playing this amazing game, then feel free to join the fun over the following link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=ga38jem

Last Season’s Rewards

So let’s start with the last season and its rewards. In general, I am always starting out in Silver 3 because I am usually finishing in Gold 3. I think the strength of my cards would allow me to achieve a little bit more but my current collection power does not let me proceed further. With that being said, I am arriving at Gold 3 always by the middle of the season and so I can always get around 5 to 10 days worth of Gold Chest Rewards as well.

Bild1.png

With that being said, my rewards this time were alright. What I am always happy about are reward cards and that where we got a lot of this time! I like reward cards because I can either sell them or keep them to increase my Collection Power. In this particular case, we were able to accumulate 305 CP which is incredible. Currently I am sitting on around 50k CP, this is because of my changed strategy towards cards accumulation which I will explain in the next section.

On top of that we were able to accumulate more potions which are also pretty nice to have. Especially if we are getting those reward packs every once in a while, it is a very nice addition. Last but not least, we were able to get around 7 SPS. In the past, we were a little bit more lucky with our SPS outcome but this time we have got more reward cards which is also pretty cool. In general, I am very happy about the SPS rewards as they are being staked immediately and helping us to get more SPS generated. At the moment we are able to obtain something around 1 and 2 SPS per day but I really hope that we can bump it up to 3 very soon.

Strategy Changes

Like mentioned previously, we are currently in a state of changes for our account. What do I mean by that? Well, we are operating in Gold 3 for a while now and we have slowly been reaching out to Gold 2 by increasing our CP. We were at around 65k a few weeks ago. But I slowly realized that we should reach for higher. Specifically, I would like to continue reaching out into the Diamond Leagues. But in order to achieve that, we need definitely stronger cards. With our level 3 summoners, I am already struggling to win some battles in the Gold 3 division. This is why I decided that we need to bump up our cards first, before moving on.

This is the reason why I sold some of our most expensive but weaker cards, such as the Golden Void Dragon. This meant that our overall CP would go down, but I decided to reinvest the gained DEC into summoners. More specifically, we were able to purchase a level 2 Sthispa who will help us utilize Dragons more often and will be an awesome counter against magic attacks. With the rest of the DEC I started buying up Obsidians first and once we reach our targets start to obtain more Tarsas. The target is to get them to level 5, in order to be more competitive in the higher leagues. In order to achieve this target we will need a total of 40 Obsidians and 40 Tarsas of which we currently have 18 and 15 of. This will be a long journey until we can achieve this but in my opinion, this is the inevitable move if we want to move further up the ranks.

Bild2.png Bild3.png Bild4.png

Outlook

Once we are able to level the summoners up to this level, we will try to develop our monsters. Not only that, but the Life Splinter will be targeted as well. With that being said, I am aware that I did not mention Kelya and Thaddius. This is because I would like to focus on the Fire and Earth Splinter first as I am having the most fun playing with those two. This means that after leveling these two summoners up, the target is to accumulate the required 75k CP and then the 100k CP in order to move up to Gold1. This will allow us earn more Gold chests and therefore better and more season rewards as well as daily chests.

I am also thinking about boosting my plan with some of the accumulated SPS. This would mean that I would need to delay my plan of getting 3 SPS per day from my daily staking rewards but in the end it should be worth it.

Conclusion

I think right now is the correct time to invest a little bit into the development of the summoners. After all, they are very cheap at the moment and once the crypto market will pick up pace again, these cards will certainly increase in value. On top of that, if we think a little bit more down the road: Once the Chaos Legion Packs are sold out, these cards will not be available to anyone anymore. With an increasing amount of players every day, week in week out, these cards will gain in value and make an excellent investment in the future.

Previous Beginner’s Guides:

Riftwatchers Summoners!

Most Frequently Used Cards

Renting vs Playing!

Splinterlands Income Streams!

Published by ga38jem on
LeoFinance
On 1st November 2022

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ga38jem ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @ga38jem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @marianaemilia

Thanks for sharing! I liked your vision and goals for your future, good luck on your journey.