LeoFinance Last Week on Twitter: HOOOOLD!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I just thought I should start with that title. But it's much more expressive when we add the image to it:
image.png

At the time, I interpreted it as a teaser for something soon to come. But maybe it was also meant to prevent panic selling. Because last week CUB went after the plunging market and dove below 3$ for the first time in a while. It recovered now, and it's at the time of writing swapped above 3$, but still below the closing from last week.

image.png

The next day, LeoFinance tweeted this:
image.png

Now, that was definitely a teaser. I wonder if "very soon" means this week. :) I will be away for a few days in a short while, and I don't really plan to stay connected during that time...

Let's see how awful this past week was, that so many were ready to panic sell.

I won't talk about bitcoin, I've done it enough recently, and already expressed my opinion that this is/was a normal correction in this bull run and a welcomed one this month from my point of view.

During last week, we had another premiere, since I post these stats. CUB ended the week lower that it started it, while BNB ended it a little higher. So a mixed evolution for the CUB/BNB farm.

Due to impermanent loss, I have now more CUB and less BNB in this pool. 10.07% more CUB and 9.68% less BNB to be exact. Only in this pool, which is my largest.

One would expect this week to have been red for my Cub portfolio. I did too, but it wasn't. Without CUB inflation it would have been, but otherwise it was near zero, on the positive side.

Overall ROI jumped above 75% again. If either Kingdoms or LeoBridge is launched this week, I will very likely talk about an overall ROI above 100% next week, and that's a very conservative number.

My plan last week - even when it didn't seem like a good idea when the price of CUB dove - was to keep accumulating harvested rewards in the CUB den, waiting for the kingdoms. My CUB den holdings ratio in the Cub portfolio increased from 3.73% to 8.12%, so that's pretty significant only from rewards, in a week.

Whether I will go into a kingdom or not, that remains to be seen, but if there is the possibility of another 24 hours fee waiver, then it's something I plan for, just in case, and for all my potential deposits from the immediate future.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congratulations @gadrian! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week
You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

Anything up or down is not a good idea. However, it is often the case