You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No more HBD rewards paid? Understanding the Hive Debt Ratio and its effects

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Well I totally didn't understand most of that but then again I'm just excited that I get all these liquid cryptocurrencies and I can reward others for their content because everybody is help me out and is invested and helping little people like me support others.

It totally sounded like Klingon I'll be honest. I didn't understand 99% of what you're talking about.

However I'm trying to understand and definitely I can see the value in this post and the information that you are trying to disseminate.

Thank you very much for trying to educate us and I apologize for being a caveman and not able to fully understand all the technical jargon.

Really wish we could get some people to translate some of these ideas into third grade English for people like me...

Really appreciate it and I hope you have an amazing day thank you for your post and the detail that you list, we have some phenomenally intelligent people on the blockchain and I really appreciate all of you for making this what it is.

Sort:  

Let's make it simpler:

It happens that you do not receive HBD for your post.
Instead, you receive HIVE.
Don't panic, that's normal!
It will switch back to HBD soontm

KISS is a wonderful approach to life.

Sometimes the cliffnote version is the best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fully agree. Don't spend hours writing a 1466 words post when you can get the same result in 4 short sentences. Me should be lazier 🤣

Actually HBD is valued quite a bit more so it's quite a loss for some people who were rewarded on viral posts. Your getting 1to1 at least that's what I got.

In simple terms:

Now the blockchain is printing more HIVE and less HBD.

I don't think it is necessary to fully understand it all in-depth, but interesting to know. Would become more important if we decided to tweak the debt ratio slightly over time and see how the market reacts over the years.

At first, the number was almost random. By tweaking with time we could have a proven track of action and reaction.