You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Decentralize Standards And Journey To Power Web3 With Scalability

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I agree with your thoughts. To answer your question I will quote Blocktrades, as I don't have technical knowledge or skills of how it would be accomplished. When I asked Blocktrades if it will be possible to lower the 3 second block production time, the answer was as following:
"It is definitely possible, based on things we've done to latency times in the p2p layer. But I suspect there would be a fair amount of work on the blockchain side of the code and it would need further investigation."

Sort:  

Thanks! And this is kind of what I thought. Going from 3 sec to 1 second block times would require a decent amount of work, something we wouldn’t have time to do if we start getting sudden mass adoption. Doing it though would 3X our capacity and 6X it if we also doubled the block size.

So better to stare investigating and get answers all lined up.

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile