You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tether Freezes Three Ethereum Addresses Holding $160 Million USDT

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

About 5 years ago, I met Sarah on Steemit and I ended up moving to the UK and we got married. The community was great and as you can imagine we received a lot of votes, but with immigration costing around $10k every few years, we had to power down our accounts to turn our holdings into a few bitcoins.

But when we moved the Steem over to Bittrex to convert them, some hacker instantly converted all of it to USDT and made a withdrawal. This was two years worth of posting, and poof. This wasn't the first time I've been hacked, a few years earlier Cryptsy took my life savings, which would now be worth millions, but the Bittrex hack was still a huge blow, I just wish they would freeze coins for people like us.

Anyways, I try not to look back, because I know that if I keep working with cryptos, I will eventually do well and at the moment, I'm working on some really cool stuff for Hive Punks and I started the fan club: Punk Legends on Discord which is getting massive.

Edit:
I know this might sound all doomy and gloomy, but I still ended up gaining the most out of Steemit/Hive, because I met Sarah and now we're living the British dream.