Sort:  

Well, I'm actually talking short-term here. In my post from last week I compared the returns of the Geyser pool over the last six months with the Leo Bounties I keep getting for delegating HIVE. The two rates are quite comparable, though at the moment I only have delegated 1k HIVE to leo.voter. With 10k HIVE, I should get around the same return I've been getting from Geyser.

The big difference is that with Leo Bounties my HP doesn't even have to leave my HIVE wallet, I just delegate it out, whereas with the ETH-WLEO pool my money's on Uniswap. (You know, not your keys, not your cryptos... though I'm still confident I'll get it all back properly). The other thing is, I get Leo Bounties every day, while Geyser rewards come monthly (or now bi-monthly), but so far it hasn't been on time, not once!

BUT ... : This is all just my own reasoning. I'm always happy to hear suggestions, counter opinions, recommendations for other approaches, and most certainly I'm grateful to be corrected when I'm simply wrong. Also, would love to hear your thoughts regarding this.

As for the long term, I feel HIVE is just as good as LEO, though with its fast-paced development LEO is sure to generate a lot of excitement, thus more spectacular price movements.