A Complete Guide to Help You Claim Your LOOP Airdrop

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

png_20220926_212200_0000.png

Hello Everyone!!! I hope you are having a great time over there? It's really nice to see you visit my blog today and I must say I'm really happy to have a great personality like you visiting my blog today 😊. Thank you once again 💕

20220926_195325_0000.png

There's actually no doubt that most of the crypto projects built on the Terra blockchain was affected including their communities. One of the fastest growing community project on Terra blockchain back then was Loop Finance since it involves the use of LOOP DEX for staking, swapping, farming and earning both Loop tokens and other tokens built on the Terra Blockchain. It was also cool earning free LOOP tokens on the platform via the monthly airdrop scheme by creating good quality contents on the community blogging platform.

Every Disappointment is a Blessing


It's quite unfortunate Loop Finance also got affected by the Terra(Luna) Crash due to the drastic depeg of Terra Stable Coin known as UST. This effect led to the unanimous decision of both LOOP Finance Team and it's community about the migration of LOOP project into another Blockchain. After several brainstorming sessions between the community and the team, they all concluded to migrate to Juno Blockchain as this will enable the project adopt more integration and partnership in future.

Fa9xiGqWIAIvJ2-.jpg
img src

The LOOP Community was excited about the successful migration to Juno blockchain and to compensate users who lost their funds or tokens due to the Terra crash incident, the LOOP team is conducting an Airdrop for it's community in which 25% will be claimed by users as liquid LOOP tokens while the remaining 75% will be embedded as an NFT for users elligible for the Airdrop. As you can see, every disappointment is definitely a blessing!

images - 2022-09-26T193939.719.jpeg
img src

I know the next question on your mind will be How can I claim my LOOP Airdrop. Anyways, you need not to worry much about this because I'll be sharing the required steps you need to claim your Free LOOP Airdrop and I also hope this will be helpful to users who kept spamming my DMs with the Airdrop Claim Process.

Steps to Claim Your LOOP Rescue Airdrop

These are the below steps required to claim your 25% LOOP rescue airdrop but before claiming the airdrop, you have to check if you are elligible for the LOOP Rescue Airdrop by searching for your terra wallet address via this spreadsheet. It's advisable you paste your terra wallet address on the search icon to check the amount of LOOP tokens designated to you.

IMG_20220926_164744.jpg

After opening the spreadsheet and you are lucky enough to find your Terra wallet address on the spreadsheet, then you can now proceed to the next stage by visiting Juno Tools or you can simply copy and paste https://juno.tools/ on your computer browser.

images - 2022-09-26T164904.435.jpeg

NOTE: You are meant to install Terra Station and Keplr wallet on your computer browser and you are also required to have some amount of Juno ($1 worth should be enough) for gas fee. You can set up your keplr wallet by following this guide

Once you already have this done, the next step is to click the "connect wallet" button as shown in the below image.

IMG_20220820_133702.jpg

The connect wallet button helps you to link your Keplr wallet with Juno tools.

IMG_20220820_140608.jpg

Click on the approve button to connect your wallet with Juno tools as shown in the above screenshot.

IMG_20220820_141611.jpg

As you can see I already have my wallet connected with Juno tools. I definitely hope you are getting similar result too.

IMG_20220820_141635.jpg

The next step is to claim our Loop Rescue Airdrop and this can be done by clicking on the "Airdrops" button as shown in the above image.

IMG_20220820_141730.jpg

As you can see from the above image that there are different Airdrops available for Juno users which can be found on Juno Tools. But in this case we want to claim our LOOP tokens, so you are required to click on the LOOP Rescue Mission Airdrop! as seen in the image.

IMG_20220820_141753.jpg

The total amount of available LOOP Airdrop is over 40 million in which 10 million were already claimed as you can also see from the above image. Click on the claim button to claim yours too before the ending date.

Immediately you click on claim, you will be requested to selected your Terra wallet as seen below. You are required to select the Terra wallet you used for transacting on LOOP DEX because the wallet address will be examined for the Airdrop claim.

IMG_20220820_141814.jpg

In this case, I'm selecting Terra Station because that's the Terra wallet I've been using to transact on the Terra blockchain and that was also the same wallet recorded by LOOP on the spreadsheet.

IMG_20220820_141836.jpg

Click on the Connect button as this will make it easier for you to claim the airdrop allocated to you.

IMG_20220820_141942.jpg

Click on the Claim Airdrop button as shown in the above image.

IMG_20220820_142017.jpg

Sign the transaction by clicking on Sign Button, then you are good to go. You will automatically have your LOOP tokens added to your wallet.

IMG_20220926_181116.jpg

As you can see I already have my LOOP Airdrop available in my wallet.

IMG_20220820_142438.jpg

You can also manually add LOOP token on Keplr wallet as shown in the image above by following the below steps

  • Open Keplr wallet - CHOOSE Juno Network

  • CLICK3 stacked lines in top left

  • Click ADD TOKEN

  • Paste LOOP contract address:
    juno1qsrercqegvs4ye0yqg93knv73ye5dc3prqwd6jcdcuj8ggp6w0us66deup

  • Click SUBMIT

Earn Additional Reward NFTs from the latest Airdrop by LOOP Finance

LOOP-Airdrop-on-Juno-2.png
img src

Recently, the LOOP Finance team made another Airdrop announcement which can be found on the official social handles whereby users can earn up to $95 worth of LOOP in a Loop NFT. All you need to do is to follow the below process between the 19th of September to 30th of September.

  • Perform a swap on the new LOOP DEX aggregator and provide some feedback on the form ($10 extra LOOP in your NFT)

  • Add liquidity to one of the LOOP liquidity pools available on the LOOP DEX and start farming and provide feedback ($10 extra LOOP in your NFT).

  • Mint a Tradooors NFT and stake it to start collecting the rewards ($60 extra LOOP in your NFT plus the rewards from the NFT!)

It is also important to know that you don’t have to complete all the steps, and you don’t have to complete them in any particular order. You can pick and choose the ones you want. However, you will only get rewarded for the steps you do complete.

Once you’ve completed the above steps, you are required to fill this Google Form to claim your LOOP Reward NFTs which is scheduled to start on the 15th of October - 30th of October. You can learn more about the airdrop here

About Me


I am Adebola by name and I'm also a graduate of Agricultural Engineering (BSC). I am someone who cherish self development and being productive is in my DNA, this is why I am always open to learning from anyone and I love making research. I have been in the crypto space for the past five years and my level of enthusiasm for cryptocurrency and blockchain technology keeps increasing day by day. My hobbies are reading, writing, eating, engaging in agricultural operations, travelling, designing and blogging. My skills include Content writing, Graphic Design, UI/UX (Product) Deisgn, Copywriting, Internet Marketing, Blogging, Research and Coding (Novice). Feel free to connect with me via;
Email
Telegram
Discod: Hardaeborla#103
Twitter

images (28).png

If its your first time here?? Start blogging on Hive and start earning free Hive tokens and HBD.
Hive : This is a native cryptocurrency used to reward Hive bloggers. Hive has a thriving ecosystem of over a hundred apps, communities & projects and is home to some of the most-used Web3 apps in the world, such as @splinterlands, @peakD, @HiveBlog, @leofinance and many others.

HBD : Hive Backed Dollar is the stable coin used on Hive blockchain. It is pegged to the price of one US dollar and users can earn 20% APR on HBD savings.
Learn more about Hive blockchain here

Thank You for your time and I hope you have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla
💕❤️💕❤️💕

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1TXG5XbKP1zKkfqmLvSxDysAxGVk5jFy7gAxesopFQdNdRSXRinJzA5ePpJc4hS4WWUpXxEbvr8dAXHcz.png

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1RC96i4ztwzFwqopJcHwGw9L5JqUykG65saD43qf4cuEhbLf5K8QdekSB9kAEX93bySWHTFjfPp1GzCFP.gif

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Is the Juno wallet a desktop wallet or browser wallet?

I tried claiming my airdrop a few weeks ago and couldn't get it to work. When I asked for help in Loop's Telegram, they essentially told me I was doing it wrong. I was following their instructions!

Frankly, I'm tired of jumping blockchains with them. I was on EOS when they were there on Trybe. The move to Terra wasn't "unfortunate." It was a bad decision, and I think the move to Juno will likely play out to be an equally bad decision. Why don't they just build their own blockchain?

Greetings @allentaylor ❤️😊

Is the Juno wallet a desktop wallet or browser wallet?

It's advisable you make use of PC when claiming your LOOP Rescue Airdrop. All you need to do is to download Keplr and Terra wallet extension on your PC browser.

I tried claiming my airdrop a few weeks ago and couldn't get it to work. When I asked for help in Loop's Telegram, they essentially told me I was doing it wrong. I was following their instructions

Claiming the airdrop isn't that difficult as it seems. This is one of the reasons I had to come up with a tutorial content about claiming the airdrop and the funniest part is that I still recently helped a friend of mine claimed his airdrop yesterday.

Frankly, I'm tired of jumping blockchains with them. I was on EOS when they were there on Trybe. The move to Terra wasn't "unfortunate." It was a bad decision, and I think the move to Juno will likely play out to be an equally bad decision. Why don't they just build their own blockchain

Smiles, I actually understand your point here but I think there's also a high chance of LOOP having their personal blockchain in future. Let's just see as this goes and keep hoping for the best.

Thanks for your lovely comment with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead 😊

It's advisable you make use of PC when claiming your LOOP Rescue Airdrop. All you need to do is to download Keplr and Terra wallet extension on your PC browser.

Okay. I tried it last time with Keplr's browser version. I should give it a try with the desktop version and see how that goes.

Thanks for the great tutorial.

Dear @hardaeborla,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

IMG_20221001_184312.jpg

Done

Thank you for your support @hardaeborla, really appreciate it! 👍

You're welcome buddy

Is this over? I just logged into my Juno wallet and there are no airdrops. Did they end it?

Have you claimed the airdrop on Juno tools?

No. I went to Airdrops and it's empty. It says no airdrops.

Maybe it's actually a technical problem from Juno tools.. You can check back later. You are meant to see some available listed airdrop on Juno tools and after that you can click on the LOOP Rescue Airdrop to claim your LOOP Tokens