You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roaring 20's: Generation Alpha; Bunker Babies

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Interesting write-up, and I can see your worries. This kind of things, that we could see coming for a long time, worries about humanity, life, living, and having the means for a good living, were the biggest reason that I decided a long time ago that I didn't want to raise a child in this world.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That may be the best decision for you, but hopefully those of us with genetics and skills to pass on will continue to do so, otherwise the past several million years of struggle has been for naught.

Are you suggesting that I don't have genetics and skills to pass on? Thanks for that...LOL.

The reason I have decided for myself not to want to put children in this world is that I have been confronted with the dark side of humanity at a young age. That I was confronted with worries about many things from a very young age. And that as I grew up I saw many situations where not only the parents but also the children suffered under the circumstances. Do you want to do that to a child? In addition, my personal circumstances were not to offer a child a safe harbor without worries. And so I see a lot of children living ... the parents can barely keep their heads above water. The parents cannot keep up with the pace of society, live on benefits and cannot offer their children what they need. Are you doing such a great job of wanting to pass on your genes and skills to an innocent child who, due to this situation, does not even get the full opportunities in society that it deserves.

I'm not saying that no one should start having children yet. Of course not. But I do think that one is obliged to his / her future child, to make a FAIR assessment whether you can offer a child everything that is necessary. And if your answer to that would be, "No I can't". Then you have to be honest and not give birth to a child at that moment in your life.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta