Working actively to earn Passive afterwards

in LeoFinance3 years ago



gotcha.png



The year of the BULL

It's the year of the bull, everyone sees his collected cryptos fly to the moon. And oh how I would like to take full advantage of these bull runs… And although I am not completely behind, I cannot say that I can profit 100% due to the circumstances. It is what it is, which is the result of having to cash out crypto saved up every time you need the money in your life. But things can change, and I'm working really hard towards that… and yes, I'm doing that during this bull run. Because even though I don't see my personal crypto flying up very fast because I've had to cash it out every time ... that doesn't mean it won't get any better. And that there are no plans.

Finally, my partner agrees on crypto

Quite the opposite actually… After 3 years of being told that crypto is fake money, after 3 years of being told that I was wasting my time, this suddenly changed. My partner still thinks it is too great a risk to put his last bit of savings in crypto. That is of course also something that I will certainly agree with him… But he is in the sense of, “You should actually be able to put more into it, and not unimportant, he now sees that I am not wasting my time am with crypto, but that something can be earned with it too. He mainly thought blogging was a waste of time, because there is nothing to be earned with it… Lol.

With his approval, I can spend more time in this again!

And whether I can ever say that blogging made me rich, I don't dare to say. But the fact is that I can earn something with it. So yes, the fact that he now realizes that gives me more time and freedom to indeed take the time that is simply necessary to deliver a good quality blog. So that's big progress in that respect, which makes it possible for me to start doing some more things again soon… and then hopefully pick up my photography again. Because at the moment my camera is mainly sleeping.

Then other plans that have emerged ...

And those plans have everything to do with the fact that I recently mentioned in passing in a blog. My partner's job, which is really an awful burden for him. Not even that much physically. Not at all…

But mentally he is going to die because of the way that company treats their employees. The disrespectful way they treat their employees, no work present for 99% of the employees, dishonesty, rudeness, derogatory comments.

And these are just a few things that I can just mention that are really the order of the day there. But all those things together make it increasingly difficult for him to go there every day. And that means that both he and I were looking for other ways to make money. Because if you consider that he would have to work there for more than 20 years… then the lust to live almost immediately disappears. But then what?

A Handyman

Now it is the case that my partner is very handy… he thinks up something, and what he thinks he can make. He does not need drawings for that, he sees it in his head and makes it. That is a gift that we have enjoyed a lot. Because almost all the furniture here in the house is made by himself. He also enjoys it a lot, working with wood is what he likes best. That is where his heart lies, traditional working with wood. He is someone who also wants to be busy… and we have now found a solution.

Investing in our future

We will have to make a considerable investment… but hopefully this investment will pay for itself. We want to start a woodworking project together where we will both make things from wood… and sell them worldwide through various media. There is a market for it, and we will have to create this. I cannot tell you exactly what we all want to make. First make the investment to start production slowly, because in the first instance it will mainly have to come from the weekends and from me.

Hopefully he can quit his job

Later when it all starts to take off, and hopefully it will be soon enough… then my partner can start working 1 day less. That would be a lot less stressful for him, and then hopefully he can quickly reduce it all to 0 days working there, and work completely from home.

We will open new doors

And once that point is reached… it will open other doors, but the most important thing is that there are now plans to change the current situation TOGETHER. Doing the things we are good at with both. And things that have a future, so that we too achieve what everyone would want. A life where you don't have to worry about your finances every minute of the day.

So excited and hope to update ya'll soon

I hope to be able to tell the first updates very soon… and show that the plans are starting to take shape. Because that there is something which has made us very enthusiastic, that is a certainty! We can't wait to start this new adventure, and achieve some more financial freedom along the way! I feel it ...

WE ARE GOING TO MAKE IT HAPPEN!



goldchest.png



Yeah, I admit ... this title is a clickbait! But be honest, it got you too right?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Passive income is the key to freedom. We need to replace our salaries with earnings from passive investments and then we are free to do what ever we want in our lives. I read the book Rich Dad Poor Dad several years back and it is very much about building sources of passive income.

True, but to build a passive income you need to be able to invest first ... and if your salary isn't even enough to cover the costs of life, it takes something else to get there.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 44 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

I really hope it works for both of you. Did you ever ask him to join us here and start earning by writing ? ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yup, I did, but that's not for him at this time. Maybe he'll change his mind when the things are changing in a while.

He will think about it again when you bring so much money home later 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol ... the moment that is going to happen he will think again. But for now, I can't say that it's happening. With my whole leo-stake we can't even live for one month in the netherlands. And if I powerdown my stake, then what? There has to change a lot before I can live from blogging 😂

I wish ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Someday will come your LEO stake will be enough to generate enough to grow and at the same time power down for daily expenses ! That’s what I wish for you ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes ... but it better be soon. Lol. I can't wait another 10 years.

Sound like a great plan. There's nothing more soul destroying than having to go to a job every day you hate. Good luck with it all! I'm looking forward to seeing it unfold. 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks ... Yes that's so true. Nothing more soul destroying than just that. And to think that he has to go to that job for another 20 years is enough to take action now. I can't wait to really get it started and tell you all about it.

go for it girl! And get away from that boss and company fast, it sounds very very toxic! Hopefully this year will bring lots of goods for us!

Ooh yes ... I keep on dreaming even though I slammed myself very hard after missing the uni drops, and now missing the 1inch drop too. But well, I know we still have time, and it will get better! Yes that company is very very toxic, and we have to find a way out for him. It's breaking him down and that's not what we should want to let it happen.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @hetty-rowan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 53000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 54000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour