My Crypto Accumulation Report for July 2022

in LeoFinance2 years ago

july22crypto.jpg

In a recent blog post I talked about how the #justonething blogging challenge had helped me increase my productivity compared to the same time last year.

So now let's see how that played out in terms of crypto accumulation during the month of July 2022...

Hive

During the first half of the year I was accumulating Hive at an average rate of around 30 per month, or about one Hive per day. In July I added an extra 43 Hive to the total, or about 1.38 Hive per day, which is mainly due to my extra content creation efforts during that month.

I didn't mention it in the video, but towards the end of last month I broke the 1000 barrier as well, so I'm two-thirds of the way towards my 2022 target of 1,500 Hive. :)

2nd Tier Tokens

I accumulated a ton of Listnerds in July. Once I had over 20,000, I started to unstake at a rate of 50 Listnerds per day, and am still accumulating as I am able to stake several hundred fresh Listnerds ever day as well. (Note, when you claim Listnerds inside Listnerds.com they are automatically staked, so I am unstaking previously staked Listnerds and claiming/staking fresh earnings.)

My progress with CTP has picked up again as I have stopped swapping out liquid CTP for SPS and other 2nd tier tokens. I stopped for two reasons: (1) because I hit my SPS target of 300 tokens, and (2) I need to pick up the pace if I am to hit my CTP target of 50,000 in 2022.

As for SPS, I finished July with 333 staked inside Listnerds.com and earning me over 30% interest (the rate fluctuates), so my SPS stake will continue to grow.

The only 2nd tier asset that I did not make any progress with last month was Index. I doubt that I will make much progress with it this month, either, but once my unstaked Listnerds start to flow (from 10th September) I may be able to make more progress with Index, depending on the price of each token...

Freebitcoin Satoshi and FUN tokens

Over on the FreeBitco.in site, after hitting my 2022 target of 3 million sats in June, I have been swapping out excess satoshi for FUN tokens that I stake on the site to earn 25% interest (as well as Premium membership benefits).

That, and using my Reward points to claim FUN token bonuses on the ROLL button boosted my FUN holdings nicely in July.

Things are going to get even more exciting in August as the first batch of my staked 50k FUN tokens matures on 16th, yielding me an extra 12,500 or so in interest and I fully intend to stake the whole lot for some nice compounding action over the coming year.

So, taken together, no matter how volatile the markets are, I seem to be making good progress towards my accumulating targets.

Here's the state of play at the beginning of August 2022:

Crypto Asset1st January1st July1st August2022 TARGETS
HIVE7799641,0071,500
CTP37,27139,95540,52150,000
CTPSB194198199250
INDEX1,1001,1941,1941,500
ALIVE10061,9752,1365,000
LEN47821071000
LEO4673881,000
LISTNERDS1119,87846,018200
POB1003033731,000
FreeBitcoin Satoshi1,520,2913,010,8403,004,8603,000,000
FUN51,10954,68066,259125,000
SPS307333300

All the best,

David Hurley
#InspiredFocus

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Your LISTNERDS target reminds me of my own target when I just started in the first week of March. I find it funny as I look back.

!CTP

We had no idea what a monster Listnerds would prove to be!

!CTP
!ALIVE

Yeah, you're right. I never expected too that I will reach the 10k level. 😄

!CTP

@rzc24-nftbbg! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hirohurl. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Is it worth buying more INDEX? Did you make any calculations how much you got out of holding it?

Voted on ListNerds!

I think it's worth accumulating Index for the value of the token itself and because you also get dividends from the tokens on the index. I think it also helps to know who the token developers are.

I have not made any calculations. My out-of-pocket expenses are zero so I'm not too bothered about that. Instead, if I'm not targeting a specific token in my portfolio, I'll grab some Index whenever the price drops and I have some swap.hive to spare.

!CTP
!ALIVE

@drlobes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hirohurl. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Very nice, David.
Keep stacking!

!CTP

Thank you, John, you too!

!CTP
!ALIVE

@beststart! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hirohurl. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great progress David

Thank you @mypathtofire :)

!CTP
!ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hirohurl. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Great Progress, David! Your activity is really paying off. I have no doubt you will achieve your 2022 goals by the end of the year!
!ALIVE
!CTP

Thank you Lisa!

!CTP
!ALIVE

@lisamgentile1961! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hirohurl. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You're welcome, David and Happy Friyay! Well, here it's still Friday! LOL Enjoy your weekend.😀

@hirohurl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

Nice progress report, good targets and strategies, well done.

Thank you, @gratitudemine :)

!CTP
!ALIVE

Congratulations @hirohurl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 400 posts.
Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!