A New Life With More Financial Freedom

in LeoFinance3 years ago

anewlife.png


A Life Changing Opportunity

I have been here for almost 5 years and even though I haven't been able to obtain a truly life-changing amount of tokens, Hive has given me such an amazing opportunity I wouldn't want to miss.

It's true that we are different, we are coming from different places and we have different goals, but all of us wants Hive to be successful. I think that Hive is a bargain at these prices and I truly believe that people have an amazing chance to change their lives in one of the most easiest ways we've ever seen..

  • Hive gives you the opportunity to change your lives through social media.

People might argue about how to get there and some- or many of us might fail to agree on the course that is needed- or the things that are necessary to be done.. But all of us wants to take Hive to new heights. That's one of the things everyone has in common.

When Hive gave us communities, we got an even better chance to get something out of this amazing project. We went from being rewarded in Hive and HBD to get LEO, POB, Neoxian, PAL and many other tokens simultaneously. Not all of the tribes are successful though, but we defintely know some of them that are bringing some massive hype, has pushed the boundaries even further and we know the tribes that are paving the way for others..

LeoFinance.io is my personal favorite. I love the concept, the hard working team behind it and the community. That is what makes LeoFinance such an awesome place. 1 LEO is currently worth 1.09 Hive on Hive-engine. Besides LeoFinance, we have ProofOfBrain.io or POB. Another great community that has lately been growing in numbers. In value as well. POB has actually been able to reach a higher value than LEO and 1 POB is worth 1.60 Hive on Hive-engine at the time I am writing this..

  • How cool is that?!

A New Chapter

Some of you know that I started to power down and cash out a couple of weeks ago, and it obviously hurts in various ways but long before I decided to do it, I went back and forth, weighing my options.

I could easily have started to power down during the ATH's we saw, to maximize my returns, but I wasn't ready- or willing to give up on my beloved tokens. I realized after a couple of weeks that powering down would be my best option, and that it would help me the most in the long haul..

  • Both in real life but also on Hive.

You see, debts and being stressed out about money isn't a good thing for anyone, and even though I could've managed without cashing out, it would've taken me a long time before I would be in the position I have been able to put myself in right now. A position where FIAT debts have drastically reduced which gives me more freedom and less stress. It eventually gives me more time I can spend on Hive, and that is exactly what I am aiming for. I want to be part of this long and amazing journey.

Cashing out makes things easier in real life, but it affects my Hive-life tremendously as literally everything is connected to stake. The more I have the more I get. I also face the risk of not being supported by people because they could feel somewhat betrayed or whatever due to my power down. I thought about literally every situation and/or consequence but cashing out was still my best option.

I have been in this situation before, I have started from scratch and I have put in time and effort to slowly grow my stake, increase my reputation and to contribute towards a better place. I have never backed down or given up and I won't do that this time either..

In fact, I started to slow down and spend less time on Hive during my power down, just because I didn't want to come off like a taker. Call me crazy, but I am not greedy or selfish and it somewhat felt wrong to be active and earning rewards while I was powering down.

That being said, I have been powering down for a couple of weeks and I need approximately 8K Hive to solve the FIAT bullshit I am trying to fix. That's ~3k more than my entire Hive stake, which I am not willing to lose but I will continue to power down some of it. I am thinking about roughly 1000 Hive, at the current value.

That will eventually put me at ~4K Hive in total, which isn't that bad to start with. After that, I have various goals and milestones as I have mentioned previously, but some of them are to get back to 5K Hive and 5K LEO.. A long and somewhat tedious task of course, but once the "FIAT stress" is gone, I am able to put in more. More time and money to invest back into Hive.

I am also thinking of investing some of my future rewards in other things. 10% of my Hive income or something like that is likely to go to other community tokens. I would obviously want to invest in BTC as well, but I'm just not there yet.. Neither personally or financially.

Oh well, long story short, Hive has given me an amazing opportunity and I truly believe- and feel that I have done the best I can with that opportunity I got. Even though we aren't talking about millions of dollars, I was still able to change my life due to my contributions on Hive..

  • I am truly grateful for that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

BOOM1.jpg

toruk_washere_new3leo.jpg

Read how this all have started with Toruk

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am truly grateful for the support as always Toruk. I wouldn't have been able to do what I've done so far, in this little time without the incredible support you've given me and this community. Thank you very much!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is something that is so obvious to us yet the masses are completely oblivious to.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, I know.. Will be really cool to see how the world reacts once they realize...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I started to power down and cash out a couple of weeks ago

" Don't put your eggs in one basket" You have your own argumentation and reason why you decide to power down your hive power. Investment needs analysis based on personal financial calculation. I think your decision is yours, we all appreciate it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I appreciate it. Thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to hear from you man. I'm glad that you have Hive to help with your personal stuff. Not many people can say that.

I hope you get everything sorted out as soon as possible so that you can start to focus on your goals again, without the stress of debt and everything else.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks man, I appreciate it.. And yeah. Soon. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you don't have to be sorry for anything and excuse yourself for anything. It's your account, your earned or personally invested in assets and it's your own business what you do with them. Rest assured that we won't be all powering down and dumping at the same time. I actually live off of my earnings from Hive and LEO. We have different life expectations and circumstances and not all of us can afford to power up endlessly. I wish I could, but I can't. Enjoy your tokens and your life!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks mate, I appreciate it. It's hard to figure stuff out sometimes and I'm glad to have the support from this awesome community during ups and downs.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the information, my new life is charging!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm glad. I hope you continue to push yourself towards new heights. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Really wish you all the best! And anyone should remember engagement (not tokens) is king! ;)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is very true.. Engagement is vital for a social media platform. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's not greedy or selfish to create content while powering down. thing is no one cares if you power down, but people care if you create less content! because we enjoy your content :)

Thanks for sharing your journey, it shows some vulnerability and takes guts, and that's the kind of people I like to be around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey.. That's a pretty good point actually. I didn't think of it like that, but you're right. I don't mind people powering down either, but I want them to continue to be active... Thanks a lot for pointing that out.

I've always tried to be open and honest and I don't mind sharing my thoughts, ideas, good- or bad days. I'm just grateful for the support I have and that some people seem to care about it. lol. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

your post encourages newbie like me to keep working hard and believe that possibility is around the corner.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's awesome! I hope you'll continue to put in hard work and effort and reach new goals with time. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Every day I keep trying to learn new things, and I think this is the only way of growing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good to hear it's helping you out. I've mentioned it before, you do with your money be it fiat or crypto what you think is best to do. Just out of curiosity: would powering down slower and paying of the debt over a longer period not be a better option?

Or another way to look at it: earning on hive is way faster percentage wise, compared to fiat options. Of course I've got no idea what percentages the debts you have are.. but I imagine they're lowrr than what you earn here?

When paying off debt any bit helps and just like with compounding gains in stakes or stocks, there's a snowball effect the more you've paid off.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well, if I was certain of the fact that Hive/LEO/POB was valued the same as today during the time I paid off my debts, it would certainly be a better option to pay off the debts with my salary like I've been doing previously. However, it's an amazing feeling to be debt free and that's why I try to pay off my debts as quick as possible. It's a bit unfortunate, as I would love to hold and grow my stake, but I know that I'll be having a better time on Hive and in real life once the debts are gone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cannot agree more, debt can really be a mental burden. There's time to grow again no worries. And like you said, maybe now you can dca back into hive instead of using salary to pay debt.

I think more people should follow that example instead of judge the power down.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cannot agree more, debt can really be a mental burden.

It sure can. I don't have millions in debt or whatever, so I'm in a pretty decent position actually.. But, as I am pretty close to the finish line so to speak, I am eager to put an end on all of it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great to hear, any debt can be a burden I guess. Although a mortgage with a percentage below inflation doesn't feel that way..

Hope you can cross the last bit of and feel "unchained" and ready to rock after!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's good to see that you haven't disappeared. Besides your new starting point will still be higher than my current starting point. Once you get everything resolved, all you need to do is be consistent and you will be slowly earning back everything you powered down.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

and you will be slowly earning back everything you powered down.

I have a decent plan for how I'll get my stake back and go beyond that as well eventually, so I'm actually not that worried. It's a bit unfortunate though, starting from scratch on LEO.. But it will be fun!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta