Belated Hive PUD and some Silver Bloggers' housekeeping

1 July 2021 is a date I will not easily forget; everything was hunky-dory and I was going to do the #silverbloggers HivePUD, but that never happened due to an alarming episode which made me realize just How fragile life is as a Silver Blogger.

Fortunately things have settled in that respect, I'm on blood thinners and have chosen to make some slight lifestyle changes, but that's not what I'm talking about today, rather I'm explaining why I could not power up on time for July's Hive PUD (Power Up Day)!

Belated hive pud.png

HIVE Power Up Day

HivePUD is a project initiated by @streetstyle and first took place on 1 May 2019. This project is now managed by @traciyork, and supported by @hivebuzz. This is what they say:

Why participate in the Hive PUD?

  • For the community as a whole, it's a great way to show support for our blockchain home by staking (aka powering up) Hive and adding to its value.
  • In addition to making your own vote more valuable and adding to your curation rewards (as well as earning interest on your stake), you will also strengthen your influence on the blockchain.
  • On top of this, some amazing members of the Hive community are offering prizes that include delegations, Hive giveaways, and other cool stuff to the Hive PUD participants.

For more information about the next coming PUD (Power Up Day), look out for the next announcement post on @traciyork's blog.


Enhancing Silver Bloggers' Curation Rewards

We've made it clear from the beginning that our objective is to build our Silver Bloggers Hive Power for better curation rewards and which ultimately benefits the subscribers who publish in our community!

At the same time, we know that we're all part of the Hive community and all work together by powering up on the first day of the month, just like all the other buzzy bees in the Hive. Sadly, not this month!

Better late than never: Powering up the community account

Last month after powering up, we were 254.651 HP strong, and have managed to nearly double up as we now have 509.039 HP.

We powered up halfway through the month after buying Hive with our liquid HBD when Hive was at an all time low - again to maximize our curation rewards. This is not reflected in the figures below.

HivePUD Final.jpg


Housekeeping / Taking Stockings

We are currently sitting at 208 subscribers, with 93 active users and 347 interactions; not too shabby for an infant community especially considering that some think we're over the hill once the silver threads start appearing among the gold!

To demonstrate the magic of Hive, we may at times consider curating exceptional mature content by a subscriber who has not reached the magical age of 40+, and which we did in our most recent contest!

Our Marvelous Members

!

We have marvelous, giving members. Like @dandays who graciously returned his Sassy Silver Names prize of 5 Hive which I sponsored; I, in turn, transferred it to the community account.

Dandays.JPG

The most charming couple here on Hive certainly are @farm-mom and @thebigsweed. Look what they did when they'd forgotten (something quite understandable for a #silverblogger) to set @hive-106316 as a 5% beneficiary (I've even done that at times!) on one of their posts into the community.

bigsweed.jpg

Delegations and delegators

We currently have 5,364 HP in delegations thanks to our awesome members. Special mentions to our newest delegator, @justclickindiva. All this means that while our account is sitting at a mere 509 of its very own HP at the time of writing, with the delegations, it has more than 5k HP with which we can support members!

Thank you.gif


OCD OOB - Our Outstanding Benefactors


OCD Logo.jpg

We are especially grateful for the delegation - just today, from @ocd-witness.

Thank you very much! Grazias! Nkosi! Merci! Baie Dankie

But that's not all: a special word of thanks to @ocd from the Silver Bloggers' team for their support of our most active Silver Bloggers' undervalued and quality posts.

Without this support and delegations - from every quarter - our growth certainly would have been stunted!


Source

Hive divider black.png

Sassy Silver Names

Guys and dolls, do not forget to let us know if you'd like to have your own Sassy Silver community name. When we add your selected name in the community, your status changes from subscriber to member! Remember, you will only see your chosen nickname next to your Hive handle when you blog, here, in the Silver Bloggers Community.

Oh, and don't forget this week's #bow asks the question, What's with your name? Pop over, read the post and join the fun by telling us, what is with your name.

Hive divider black.png

Help to build the Silver Bloggers’ community

We’d like to be able to support our members and grow this community. Help us do this in one of two ways (or both):

  • add the community account to your fanbase so that you can autovote the Silver Bloggers community account (@hive-106316)
  • with a delegation which you can either do yourself from your wallet, or pick an amount from the table below.

Come and join our Silver Bloggers community

silver_blogger_new_marketing.jpg

And, thank you in advance
Delegation
Delegation
Delegation
10
20
40
50
100
150
200
500
1,000

Sort:  

It was around June of 2017, that I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis. Any type of health issue can certainly be both scary, as well as eye opening. I'm glad you are doing ok, my friend.

Much love from my end...
!LUV @tipu curate !giphy Silver Lining

That is so very kind of you @wesphilbin PLUS I see you've just delegated to our #silverbloggers account, a huge THANK YOU!
I'm doing ok now and will continue to do so, I believe, as long as I take good care of myself for a change AND no more being a night owl so I can get enough sleep for starters!
MS sure is serious yet you still encourage others; your kindness is much appreciated my friend!
You take good care of yourself too ;)

So, you gave everybody a fright. 😊

I am glad to hear that you are feeling better now. Take care and keep well. Cheers!

Thank you @quotes-haven, hubby & my son got a bigger fright but I will certainly take care from here on. One forgets to look after yourself and if I don't, I won't be able to help anyone not so!

Absolutely! 😊

The most charming couple here on Hive certainly are @farm-mom and @thebigsweed.

Only cuz Pura ain't here. Well that and she's 37.

Get well young lady, what may a few of those lifestyle changes look like unless you'd rather not say? You already know our eating practices but I'm all eyes when my elders found a revelation. I know it's rather challenging to decipher but your text appeared worried, I hope you're good mentally.

I don't like sick grandmas. I know, I know, you know what I mean.

You and Pura honestly did come to mind as another of the cutest couples around Hiveasphere @dandays, but you're a cradle snatcher, so that ruled the two of you out ;)
Too many bad things been happening, a big one resolved unexpectedly just today out of the blue. Too many people look to me for guidance and one gets overwhelmed at times. Plus not looking after my physical and mental health has not helped! Must get back to regular meditation, it's a free gift I've been denying myself!
Thank you my friend.

you're a cradle snatcher..

Hey I resemble that remark.

LOL, is that one of the terms one can no longer use?

L - O - L

You have a crazy sense of humour (humor?) @dandays, I will never look at resemble the same again :)

Lisa, get better!
(May I call you in Russian - Lisa?)
For good blood, it’s important to drink a lot! I love tea carcade very much. And you should!

Thank you for the good advice sweet @bartolomee, I don't drink enough water either, you may call me Lisa, my one aunt still calls me that😉


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken.

Congratulations @hive-106316! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

Thanks for the update. #silverbloggers seems to be trending in the right direction thanks to all of the efforts by the wonderful team you put together.
I hope that you feel a little better every day.
It's 11:10 pm in my neck of the woods which means it's 5:11 am in your neck of the woods and if you're up reading this now you needed to be scolded.😁
Thanks for the mention @lizelle. I've got a funny feeling we may be forgetting the beneficiary part again in the future, one never knows.

It's now 10:13pm and I will be heading straight for bed but my curious mind pops into peakd at the oddest hours to see what's happening; I'll behave from now on:) But seriously, I told Jackie O'Silver who's a whole year younger than me that I believe it's lack of sleep plus I need to take a day off now and then; something not always easy when you're working for yourself!
You're so right, here on #silverbloggers I do have the most amazing team though!


Congratulations @hive-106316!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

Thank you @hivebuzz 😊