I was really excited about LeoFINANCE

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

I really was. I am super bummed out right now though. I want to sign on here and post coinresearch or continue to dig through the Hive-Engine tokens. I want to look at DeFi and continue to research all the exciting things that users write about on here. I want to sit down with some coffee and have a discussion with someone about LeoFinance.

That is what I have been trying to do the last week, but last night some random user decided to start downvoting me because they didn't like two of my posts. Perhaps breakfast is not finance related but when I am sitting down to eat and drink coffee and curate Hive, it is.

I suppose I just need to take more time to inflate my thoughts with as many words as possible to try and give them some clarity. I will stop making puns about Steak when referring to Stake. I would like to be entertaining, but some users don't like that.

So I am a little bummed out today. I see so much stupidity on Facebook I come here to escape, and yet I have no motivation to come on here and post today due to the responses I have gotten recently. Why waste my time putting in any effort on here when I am just going to get flagged? I am not really in the mood now.

Oh the price of bitcoin is 47,254 US right now.

hbd_green_75.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

If I wanted to read mind numbing articles about 100% finance that isn't all that relevant to me I'd buy the Financial Times newspaper.

I come on here because I do want to invest my money in interesting start ups but not be bored out of my mind while doing so.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Not everyone will like your post.
Up vote and down vote are part of this system.
Let's try to do our best to post content with more quality (this does not meant ur post was not of good quality, it's just how people think of it).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This. I've had someone down vote me because they thought I was earning too much on it. Had nothing to do with their opinion on the actual post. They just wanted to play regulator. It's part of it, man. Lately I've taken a different approach. I started a community to help newcomers learn. It's barren as hell, but I post as if I'm teaching. I suck at it because I don't know this stuff either... but every post I research and write out builds my own knowledge. If someone else finds it useful that's awesome. If not I still gain something. It's also, more fun to talk about what I want rather than sifting through my feed looking for someone else's attempt at the same.

ProjectBlank will allow for more wide-ranging content.

LeoFinance content (and our community) is much more quality and "serious content" driven. The content on this site is community curated which means downvotes and upvotes can be given at any user's discretion.

LeoFinance is a filtered UI. Made for a specific target audience (finance and crypto). It's very different from general Hive UIs in that way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I appreciate the quality of content on here. I want to contribute a high level of quality also.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

See my above comment. Keep adapting and learn from situations like these. If something feels too forced or not right, there's other ways and places. Keep your head up!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ProjectBlank will allow for more wide-ranging content.

Good to know.

It's not easy as a creative ( who got into crypto to survive ) to get noticed on here. Then again, us creatives adapt and I like a good challenge ;<)

Just a shame that short content isn't my forte, to say the least haha

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

In all fairness I did try to reach out about this to hivecoffee, its a great idea to do some quick TA and have a coffee, but at the same time there is the quality issue.

I'll just follow @hivecoffee where ever they go, everyone who likes coffee and has an opinion is welcome to share it there it seems.

Hope you don't take my downvote on that post full of x's personally, it's just that kinda post is clearly.. not really anything at all and I was just removing reward from a post that frankly shouldn't have even been posted.

Anyways a majority of the content you make is great, As for the breakfast post well don't seem anything wrong with that.

I'll echo what others have said, everyone has the right to upvote and downvote for any reason, they can choose to justify it or simply downvote and never hint as to why.

The biggest thing is trying to not take it personally and see it as a few minority who simply didn't like the post. Granted, if the are out right 0'ing the reward when that's a whole nother ball game, downvotes should also be done proportionately imo,

EDIT: After looking around I realise now that the xxx post was infact a normal post that had been edited and I hadn't noticed, so it would have actually been something I would have upvoted had it not been edited. going to remove my downvote from it now.
With that regard please don't self censor your posts over one dude downvoting. There could be a 1000 other people who could have enjoyed the post and I would have liked to have read the original.

I removed that post content entirely because of the downvote.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thats making a stand against freedom of expression.

Are we on Hive to censor ourselves?

Take the downvote like a man dude. Black Lives Matter attacked me on here just for saying I wanted to leave the city if they held a rally.

You know I got your back, even if it's a shitpost I won't downvote you. Supporting the downvoting system system supporting Hive.

I downvote anything about UBI and no one can stop me, so hopefully Hive Coffee doesn't cover UBI or I'll be downvoting you lol

Yeah its just a downvote, but I wanted to address it. I had already responded directly to the user and he said that he isn't just going to downvote everything. I took the critique and am simply going to put in more effort with my LeoFinance content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol even though the biggest critic has some low quality posts on his Leofinance blog... 🙃

It’s difficult, I see so many who do the same but indeed it’s not finance related so why not just blog that curate breakfast on hive and your financial shbammmm here

Yes in hindsight I most definitely will. Its funny because I spent the last week LOOKING for "what to post on LeoFinance" and I have a great link now to talk about on the next episode. I appreciate the discussion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I thought about this for a while and talk to a few people about what the line was for high quality content, and considering that you're providing a platform to give a voice to people, this is a reasonable direction you are taking this account.

The downvotes can likely be associated with people who just don't agree with the quality of the content, so you can just use that to improve on. It's not really that bad at the end of the day.

Just decrease the frequency and increase the quality of the posts, or we could make our own Hive Coffee Social Club? It would be fine with me to have a group dedicated to this, then use Leofinance hashtags when it was relevant.

That way it would be a platform with more voices for more people.

Congratulations @hivecoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour

Look, this is just another post that adds absolutely no value to me. I explained that to you yesterday, that has nothing to do with your person, but that just gets a downvote.

e/ Of course, I speak only for myself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why are you following my posts then? If you don't like it then go elsewhere. I will be watching your posts very closely and will let you know if I see anything that isn't financial related.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That would be pretty helpful actually, feedback is highly appreaciated :)

This post has no value to you? Yet it is ABOUT you so you should consider taking it as feedback. Start doing something that might actually help LEO instead of shitting all over other peoples content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don’t like too give downvotes. I think that should be reserved for spam and that kind of posts.

I have seen many posts that are non finance related here and what I do is just don’t upvote.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta