9-5 Jobs, Owning a Shop, Blockchain.com, Metaverse & Power Down 97th🐯 curation digest

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

@HODLCommunity presents to you the 97th LeoFinance Curation Post

We feel very excited as we think we will address one of the most important issues on the leofinance.io platform: Curation.

We truly hope, big stakeholders will support this initiative in order to spread rewards to some amazing writers.

Our goal is to support content creators and generate qualitative interactions between LeoFinance users.

We will set a 5% beneficiary for every author selected in this curation report.

So Lions 🐯, let's roll !

9771C8DB-637C-4146-B72A-D9C807643A6A.png

Why I still might need a 9-5 as I navigate my way on the Hive by @pappyelblanco

085D2207-56EC-4D7F-973D-0F37199C7B90.jpeg

So, I was completely distraught by this hard reset but thought to myself that I need to get back on my feet and find a way to handle my business as no one else can completely do that for me. One way I know I can do that is by getting a regular 9-5 job to keep the lights on and food on my plate.

I’ve recently found myself getting hooked on the hive platform and blockchain technology as a whole and while I find it fascinating with so many new things to learn, a prospective source of livelihood and a haven for the most educating and entertaining content I have ever seen in my life, I still feel need to get a 9-5 that I could survive on until I can begin earning on Hive.

Let's be clear about something, Hive is changing the lives of many people. Even though so called "9-5 job" loses its popularity, the hardship of working and the time spent on the duties are increasing rapidly. Thus, more time and effort are required to be paid in a fiat currency that loses its purchasing power every single day. Frankly speaking, I am in the verge of going full-time crypto seeing the changing life conditions of millions of people.

9771C8DB-637C-4146-B72A-D9C807643A6A.png

What will Hive pump bring us? by @peaq

image.png

The exchange of goods and services for goods and services can be referred to as the barter system.
This system dates back to the era of subsistence where communities and families struggled to produce the goods they required for survival and economies had to adopt the barter system of trade to survive.
However, given the shortcomings of the barter system, a new means of exchange was introduced known as money.

Owning a restaurant brings about the need for creativity and innovation to stay in business and keep up with the competition in the market.
This creativity can also be applied to solving expenditure issues that accrue to the business daily, weekly, monthly, or as the case may be.
We realized that a major expense faced by the restaurant was in respect to the regular purchase of diesel to power the restaurant. Government-provided light supply is a challenge we grapple with as well, hence the use of personal generators to provide light.

This is an amazing post that I enjoyed reading. Would you like to learn some tips about running your own restaurant? Here we go ^^

Even though we are talking about crypto in most cases, the finance of LeoFinance also touches the areas that can be profitable for real world investment lovers. If you are working as an employee, it would be better if you can have your own store to maximize your gains in exchange of nearly the same efforts. Being an owner of a place will even change your world view like a boss 😎

9771C8DB-637C-4146-B72A-D9C807643A6A.png

Blockchain.com is Gearing Up to Release a New NFT Platform As the Market for Non-Fungible Tokens Explodes! by @asteroids

AA6A6C04-E898-4F88-BF25-DBEB0C65F162.png

Blockchain.com is developing a marketplace for non-fungible tokens (NFTs). These are digital items that can't be replaced should they get lost or damaged, and the idea has been compared to trading cards from another era!

The company has opened a waiting list for the new platform, which will allow users to buy and sell NFTs.
Blockchain.com is introducing a new way to buy and sell NFTs with their wallet app, which will be available on iOS in the coming weeks! Blockchain has over 15 million users already - it's easy to see why they're such an innovative company who really cares about making things easier for everyone involved: https://www.blockchain-wallet/.

If you were in crypto in 2017, I'm pretty sure you also used Blockchain.com wallet to store your BTC, ETH and then LTC and BCH. When we go back in time, it was the leading web wallet that was used by thousands. When it comes to that day, we see 15 million users who will take their steps into NFT world. Can you imagine how great this news is! I hope to see many service providers to have an eye on GameFi and especially Splinterlands to reach more and more people!

Maybe Splinterlands team can get in touch with Blockchain.com NFT market to show Splinterlands assets ✨🎮

9771C8DB-637C-4146-B72A-D9C807643A6A.png

Metaverse and Cryptoactives by @cryptosimplify

A27D7CFF-1D91-4C1F-9559-BAA6BFB1E7D1.png

The metaverse is a combination of virtual and augmented reality, which immerses the user in a completely digital universe, through the internet. In it, players can build their own worlds and communicate with millions of other participants, where the force that drives the environment is creativity and willingness to interact.

The trend is that the first to adopt the metaverse may be players, as they already have the skills and familiarity with virtual environments. The revenue generated in the video game industry already represents a $180 billion business annually and can represent an interesting source of capital for creations in the metaverse.

When I first explored De-Fi via Uniswap, I though that this is the top point that blockchain projects can reach. However, #Play2Earn /#GameFi models have changed the entire history of crypto ecosystem with the introduction of well-known concept: METAVERSE.

You may love it or not but Metaverse is the fuel of the crypto adoption in terms of attracting attention and motivating people to invest in crypto. While existing games are seeking the way to operate on blockchains, the growing blockchain-based games like Axie Infinity, Splinterlands, SandBox, Gala games are doing amazing job to show the future of gaming to fancy gamers.

Money = Metaverse (If you do not believe in me, check Facebook... I mean Meta 🙃)

9771C8DB-637C-4146-B72A-D9C807643A6A.png

Countries Versus DAOs by @drutter

7F161983-0E06-4F6A-BFE8-619349617792.png

I was set to dish out one last round of $2 upvotes, and then start the big power down, when I got busy with my toddler and had to put it off until morning.
At that point, the chart had dropped somewhat. I had another look at things, and noticed that in just a couple days those huge powerdowns were going to become liquid, and some major selling might take place. Maybe it's not quite time for that "moonshot"? I hesitated over the powerdown button.

HIVE settles down to a new baseline around $1 to $2 - I see this as somewhat likely. It would be a somewhat decent outcome for me. I wouldn't quite have enough to pay off my debt in full right away, but it would be enough that I could continue to put out quality original content on my blog, grow my reader/curation base, and pull out a couple grand a month from my payouts. That's within the realm of probability. I could significantly pay down debts month by month.

Power Up, Power Down... The two sides of locking/unlocking your Hive holding to utilize several opportunities. While your assets are locked, you are earning around %15 annually without too much efforts but so much fun. On the other hand, the unrealized profit may not stay at high levels for a looong time to take profit.

Even though I have not powered down any Hive, It is logical to power down to take profit from $2-3 price levels if you are a holder since 10 cents. My emotional investor side did not allow me power down to make profit. Most probably, if I believe in a mega bull-run that may happen within 4-5 months, I may start powering down for maximum profit.

What about you guys? What's your action plan? 📈🐱‍👤

image.png

image.png

This post is created by @idiosyncratic1 to curate quality content on LeoFinance.

Hive on !

image.png

Delegate to @hodlcommunity

If you would like to delegate some HP to our community and support us; we give you back 90% of the curation rewards on a daily basis ! APR > 12% !

You can also delegate LEO Power to serve for the Leofinance Community.

By following our HIVE trail here

image.png

How to reach us | Links

Discord Server | https://discord.gg/VdZxZwn

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I am so honoured and humbled by this feature.
Thank you so so much @idiosyncratic1 & @hodlcommunity

Thanks for your insightful suggestions :)

You are highly welcome @idiosyncratic1

Congratulations @hodlcommunity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Saint-Nicholas challenge for well-behaved girls and boys
Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List

This is a great curation post. Some of the posts listed here I have already upvoted and commented on. I will go through the list and engage with the rest of them, thank you :-)

I thank you for your precious comment :)

Good to see that we all agree on the value of amazing posts ^^