You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Many Bee Will You Earn With 1,000 Bee Power?

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

First, I don't think that math works for all tokens. Some older tokens run on scotbot and newer ones work on SMT. My understanding is SMT has less time variant factors (factors that affect curation closer to payout than post date). That difference might not quite be right though.

I also run the @hivephoto account and that tribe account currently has 5017.71903074 staked BEE. Round that down to 5,000 BEE for approximation. A 100% power/weight upvote with 5017.71903074 staked BEE for @hivephoto is 1.04102611 BEE on https://tribaldex.blog/created. Round that down to 1 BEE.

If I am understanding your math:

1 BEE / 5000 BEE = 0.0002 = 0.02%

5000 BEE x 0.02% = 1 BEE

I am not sure if BEE has moved from scotbot to SMT but for its scotbot settings BEE is 75% author/25% curator split.

https://scot-api.hive-engine.com/config?token=BEE

I suspect that BEE is still scotbot. Taking 25% from that 1 BEE calculated above matches close to the 0.22 BEE comments_curationReward_stake @hivephoto is currently receiving.

Hope this was of some help to you.

Sort:  

The payouts you see in BEE suggest that it has moved to SMT as it is single payouts for individual posts and comments, not entirely sure if they have changed the split between authors/curators though, but it comes 50% staked and 50% liquid in any case, and curation rewards are good, much higher APR compared to WORKERBEE, and yeah correct voting value can be seen on tribaldex.blog, plus it has 2 tags that I know of, #hive-engine and #tribes.

Thanks for correcting!, in my post reward, I understand that the reward is 50/50 going to Bee power and Bee liquid. I might make mistake in counting the curation rewards.

0.22 Bee seems to match to 25% split. I do not know much about scotbot and SMT. However, 5,000 Bee power is still good reward because the price of Bee is quiet high.