Listen-to-Earn? Stack Sats as You Listen

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Not only do we have move-to-earn apps these days but now, we are having "Listen-to-Earn" ones as well.

L2E1.jpg


Fountain App is one that does that. It claims that it is "the only podcast app that rewards both listeners and podcasters for the value that they bring to the platform."

"We believe Value for Value is a more rewarding system for everyone, but to help Value for Value grow we must make it accessible to all. Allowing users to start earning Bitcoin as soon as they open up Fountain for the first time takes us one step closer to achieving this. Earn just by listening to your favourite podcasts and then send the money back to them to show your support." - (Quoted from Source)

Screenshot_499.jpg
Source


Features

The app has the basic features that listeners expect from their podcast app. Apparently, Fountain is adding new ones all the time and you can contact them and request any feature you wish to have.

  • Sleep timer
  • Chapters
  • Offline listening
  • Filter tags
  • Notifications

How can one earn from it?

  • Listening to any of the podcasts.
    There is a "sats" tick at the top of the podcast (or advertisement) you are listening to. You can see how many satoshis (Bitcoin) you earn. It increases as you keep listening.

Screenshot_498.jpg

  • Listening to promoted content on the Discover page.
    I noticed the amount earned on promoted podcasts are higher than the normal ones. Or probably just coincidental.

  • When other users like your clips or comments.

"In Fountain you can now pay other users by liking their clips or comments. Listeners now have a financial incentive to share content they find valuable and express their thoughts on what they're listening to. Liking clips and comments creates signal for other listeners looking to find podcasts that they're going to enjoy. Every time you press like, you're sending 10 sats to the user who created the clip or sent the comment. You can press the like button as many times as you want!" - Quoted from Source

I didn't know that pressing the lightning icon would send 10 sats to the user from my fountain wallet, lol!

  • There is a multiplier so the more you refer, it increases your earnings as you listen to podcasts.

How to Sign Up?

  • Download the app from the stores
    Google Play or iOS

  • Create your account
    It requires an email address. It sends a code to your email which you need to copy and paste before you can go through the app.

If you are so inclined, you can use my referral link

L2E.jpg

  • Then you can go to your profile and brush it up, make it yours (upload profile pic and stuff)

  • And you are set! You can now search, discover and listen to podcasts of your choice and start stacking up sats.

Withdrawal

Upon signing up and getting through the code, you will automatically have a lightning BTC wallet address created for you in the Fountain app. It's where your earnings are accumulated which you can then withdraw to your own BTC wallet where your keys are.

"To withdraw funds you will need a Bitcoin Lightning wallet that lets you receive Bitcoin over the Lightning Network. You can also use CashApp, Strike and other money apps." - quoted from the site's FAQs

They do have a measure in place which they say would prevent bots from abusing the system. I presume they have a threshold that a user must reach before one can withdraw.

Screenshot_20220706094325.jpg


I've only discovered the app through an email from the Pomp that I've read today. After taking a look, I decided to start using it. The app is fairly new and we shall see how it goes.

For more information about the app, check it here and FAQs here.


NOTE: This is not an endorsement for the app or anything associated with it. Please use it at your own discretion. Also, this article contains referral link/s and I may earn when one signs up through it.

LeoFinance  Divider.png

Image Sources:
- BTC stacks by Alesia Kozik on Pexels, edited via pc tool.
- Girl with a Headset by Sound On
- Screenshots from Fountain App and site.

No copyright infringement intended. 060722/11:02ph

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I have heard few times that we can earn by listening music. I am not a music lover besides I have doubt about those was legit or not.

I am saving this In my bookmarks. I will try it at least .

That is awesome too, I've not been into these apps but decided to try this out to see how it is.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It starts as a rumor and soon it is real.

Its amazing how fast the blockchain and Web 3.0 is developing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
ifarmgirl tipped joetunex (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped drlobes (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped intishar (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped rzc24-nftbbg (x1)
curation-cartel tipped ifarmgirl (x1)
@ifarmgirl(3/5) tipped @tokenizedsociety (x1)
tokenizedsociety tipped ifarmgirl (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ifarmgirl ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

How interesting I hadn't heard of these listen to win apps, maybe I'll sign up, although I'm not fluent in English 🙈, but on second thought maybe it's a good way to sharpen my ear in this language 😊.

Thanks for the tip! 🤗

It is interesting indeed. It's Listen-to-Earn, not "win" hehe. You are right, it can be a way to sharpen the ear and improve on the English language :)

It is new and I have not been able to find more contents I like but I think when more people learn about it, it will be awesome.

Thank you too and cheers !LADY :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @miriannalis and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I never heard of this Token. But then I hadn't heard of Bro Token either, so Hive is full of niches.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ha Ha Ha
Good point, take Lemons and make lemonade.!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmm I wonder if I can do the same thing with other Podcasts, this maybe a good way to learn cryptocurrency terms in another language??
:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Why not? I bet you can. Better yet, do the podcast yourself on the Fountain app and invite your friends to it hehe

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This looks cool listening to earn, I think it is worth supporting we need more of this disruptive Apps in crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. Hope podcasters will find out about it and then we can have more options to listen to :)

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly, Podcasts benefit content creators and advertisers right now, it would be great as a listener to benefit.
:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes and hopefully, Fountain will grow bigger and stronger and more sats will be distributed amongst users hehe

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow! This is something new! Definitely, I will check it later.

!PIZZA

!CTP

Yes, it is new. I was listening to a podcast talking about it and it seems they got the idea from how Uber works. Hope more podcasters especially the popular ones will discover it. I find less options to listen to, or maybe I was not searching enough hehe

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is an interesting development. That's also one skill I want to develop. I hope I still have the time once I retire.

!CTP

It is, I believe you can :) Would love to see you do it hehe
!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @rzc24-nftbbg and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (4/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

This is a good find as I listen to a lot of podcasts, I wanted to join and try it but I think you posted the wrong referral link? I'll wait for your reply before doing so.

Also, I remembered that a few days back a Hivean somewhere on Discord said that he is waiting for a Breathe-to-Earn app, I would definitely get that one if/when it comes out! 😆

Voted on ListNerds!

Oh, I didn't even realize that, thank you for letting me know :) Corrected the link and hope it works.

You can check it HERE

Hahaha, the breathe-to-earn app, I heard it from Steve (mypathtofire). I said it will be a hit if it comes out, lol!

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh my.. a breathe to earn?
Thats hilarious.
I thought Sweatcoin was funny.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We never know if someone comes al9ng and develops it hehe. I bet when it comes out, people would jump on it but some would still be skeptical, lol!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

good to know ! thanks!😍
!ALIVE

@ifarmgirl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @sabajfa. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thanks a lot too, cheers :)
!LADY

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @sabajfa and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Look at that, with tokenization, you add another layer on the application that create incentives for people to use it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, it seems most are taking advantage of tech and heading towards that way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds cool. I shall try this out when I am free. =)

Thank you :) Let's try it out and see how it is hehe. Cheers !LADY :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @iamjadeline and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Cool! Thanks for sharing! Any idea what is the podcast content like? Is it only crypto-related topics?

I think there is a variety of topics. I just searched the hashtag crypto now and came out with results. I did listen to one this morning about Bitcoin and Uber :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Alright thanks for the info! Will download it in a bit to explore :D

You are very welcome :) cheers ❤

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you lots :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great post! I never heard about this app and will take a look at it :)

!1UP

You can earn passive income by delegation of tribe tokens to "The Cartel"!


Click the banner to join "The Cartel" Discord server to know more!

Yes please and let us know what you think hehe. Thank you and Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @luizeba!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@leo-curator, @ctp-curator, @vyb-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

This app is new to me. I will check it out. Thanks for sharing.

You're very welcome John. I also just discovered it yesterday hehe.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting app.
If you have time, can you tell me how to use poshtoken
❤️🙃🤗

Thank you and I just woke up, lol!

For poshtoken, you need to have a Twitter account. Then go to https://hiveposh.com/ and register (connect your Hive account name or your Twitter account or both) and you are good to go.

Share your post or other people's posts on Twitter and make sure to add the hashtag #Hive on your tweet. Please let me know if you have further question :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. I’ll try it out on one of your posts tomorrow. Is that okay? 🙃

Sure :) That would be great hehe.
Cheers !LADY :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @itsostylish and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/8 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

How cool. I think I've heard these apps from a friend, but glad I saw it from you, sis. Looking into it now.

Hehe, thanks sis. Still didn't explore much of it but it seems good :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Very interesting. I have never heard of this before. It seems like it could be something worth looking into. I wonder what kind of return you can actually get. I feel like they would have to meter it in some way. Otherwise what would stop you from just leaving the app open and running on a spare device all day.

Please do check hehe, I didn't explore the app that much, only listened to 3 podcasts yesterday and had 480 sats, lol!

I think it is good especially for those who love to listen to podcasts daily and the sats earnings would be like a bonus. But it can be good as the user base (both podcasters and listeners) increase.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, that makes a lot of sense. I usually don't like listening to people talk so podcasts are hard for me. Occasionally one grabs my attention though.

Understandable :) I can listen as long as the topic is of interest :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As always you come through with hot gist and heads up as regards apps that improves the user experience one has in this cryptosphere. Great Job!
Please how can I Fund the wallet ?

Thank you, oh you want to fund the wallet? I forgot to add the FAQ page but here's the link your specific question. More info on other things from their site.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That’s great, do you like just earn once you register or you have to have some sats in your wallet?

Yes, you earn as you listen to podcasts. You don't need to have sats on your wallet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

awesome, it could threaten Spotify's dominance.

Yes it could. I think it needs more exposure. If well-known podcasters will do their podcasts in it, it would probably gain more attention. It is still very new.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've never heard of listen to earn before. Everyday new things are being made in the cryptosphere. Not sure I fully trust things like this, but you never know, it could be a hidden gem :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Can't believe I missed to reply this one :) Yes, it's amazing how technology is bringing new things daily. That's the challenge too, if the earned sats can be easily withdrawn

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What's the minimum withdrawal, and how fast do you earn sats?

I don't know yet. I've only used the app for a day. I keep forgetting it, lol!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

😂😂😂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds cool! I didn't know about it so I'll have to check it out

!PIZZA
!hivebits

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Vote to name the smallest HBIT unit.

All the best :) Hope it is something good hehe
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is so cool!
Web 3.0 is here already, and like every thing it is a natural evolution of Web 2.0.
The initial Web 3.0 Apps will span the gap between Web 2.0 Freemium services and Web 3.0 Payment for your time and attention Apps, with Web 3.0 borrowing elements from Web 3.0 to make the transition easier, like Leofinance designing HIve sign ups which use Facebook and Twitter log in.
:)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, they are adopting and they know how to attract users by giving value to their time spent on the platform. The transitioning is nice. Hope the app gets more attention from the mainstream and if it happens, it could blow up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta