My "Hive Addiction"

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

Addict.png

I am an addict, a Hive addict. Can't deny that. It's been my home for the last 14-15 months. I'm quite sure most of us love Hive for various reasons. But I'm not gonna talk about mine, rather, I'm going to share some applications that got me hooked - since months ago, others just most recently.

LeoThreads

This feature got me raving about it since it first rolled out on the 4th of August last year. Although there had been some difficulty or challenges in using it especially on mobile, it got me addicted to it although most times I run out of things to say, I just engage (comment) on other's threads and that helped in making my Hive activities up. I've also been recommending it to others because I see it as a place where we can connect, interact and fire up our engagements. It's one of the reasons why I created an alt account.

For those who are not yet aware about it, LeoThreads (Threads) is a Twitter-like application here on the Hive blockchain where we can post short-form contents (240 characters) about any subject under the sun which is contrary to the common notion that it is limited to crypto, finance or investment-related posts. It's open to general subject/topic.


(TaskMaster4450)

The new LeoFinance interface is on Open Alpha and is more focused on LeoThreads. Accordingly, it has already seen an increase (more than double) in the number of active users which goes to show that more people are welcoming the change.

I also love the fact that LeoThreads has partnered with various communities around Hive which made it even more welcoming. So if you're sitting by the fence, come and join us on Threads. The UI has just rolled out last month and although there are various features still unavailable, it is already usable and engaging. Do hit me up if you have questions.

What to thread about?

Anything at all. Here are just a few of them:

  • A photo of anything you wanna share and a few description about it. Have a dog? Take a photo of it, share on threads with the #dog tags plus your dog's name and how behave he/she is and for sure Forexbrokr will be upvoting your thread.

  • Say good morning or hello etcetera and use the tag #gmfrens to get rewarded with $GMTokens (once a day). You must indicate your Wax wallet address on your profile.

  • Share your post (or other people's post) and say something about it. You may even earn $GOSH token while doing so.

  • Are you fond of poetry? Bring it on to Threads and use the tag #bcpoets and you'd get noticed by the BC Poet curation account.

  • Have a garden photo to share? Go forth, share it and use the tag #hivegarden and for sure your thread would not go unnoticed.

  • Feel like ranting and wanna vent out? Thread it out and no worries about getting censored.

  • Other community tags on Threads include #ladiesofhive, #silverbloggers, #aliento, #hivepets, #silvergoldstackers, #music, #family&friends, #scholars&scribes, #alienart, #onchainart and many others. These various communities have been delegated with LeoPower which means when your threads get upvoted, you will earn $LEO token and probably HP and HBD too.

Threads is beyond just the rewards, it's fun and engaging. It's a welcoming break if your eyes get tired from reading long-form contents. It can even be a source of news, or an inspiration to some.

Liketu

I'm by no means good at photography but I love taking photos and sharing them along with their stories or simply add my musings. And when I discovered Liketu, it has become one of my places to post. In fact, it has been so for 7 months already. The good thing is that, upon sharing them on the blockchain, I can delete the photos on my computer so it helps me save storage space as well.

And I'm quite excited when the mobile app rolls out and some other features too.

I was on the Cryptoholics podcast where Elmerlin (Liketu founder) and I was impressed with his philosophy. I recommend you give it a listen if you want to know more about what's in the works and what are expected to come. One thing is sure, the guy loves Hive!

CTPX

I'd call this the new kid in the block which just launched like 10 days ago. Not really "new" because its founders have been in Hive for years and they have built various projects here. But this is their new baby so to speak and I'm loving it!

Ctpx it's a new content-discovery platform and although it is not on the Hive blockchain, one can sign up using the Hive username via Hive Keychain. It's a good way to onboard users too because one needs a Hive account to claim "winnings."

One may call it a traffic exchange but even so, it is by far the "cleanest" I've encountered to date. I've been to so many traffic exchanges over the years and one thing common about them is that the pages are mostly flashes of opportunities and products and most can be an eyesore. I feel CTPX is changing that by focusing more on contents and this is where our Hive contents come into play. We can share them there and others may discover them and give us feedback even.



And the coolest thing? The chance to win CTP token every hour. I've been lucky that I've collected a total of 1,831 to date. CTP is the layer 2 token here on Hive and one of the rewards token by the CTPTalk community.



There are many applications that are built here on Hive and I have not even explored most of them. I wonder if anyone has, but it's good to have at least a few which we do enjoy and spend time on, hopefully adding value to the chain in the process. Maybe in the next few months or so, there will be new ones and who knows, I'd get addicted to them too, lol!

Screenshots are from ctpx. Lead image created on Canva. Logo from LeoFinance, Liketu and Ctpx. No copyright infringement intended. 05032023/10:30ph

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I also love Liketu. I have been reading about LeoThreads but has no idea how to use it.

Liketu is a great media-sharing platform :)

You can login to LeoThreads using your Hive Keychain browser if you are on mobile phone or on your desktop browser. I've written a quick guide on how to logon and make your first thread :)

If you do create your thread, feel free to tag me there :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @charmingcherry and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (6/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I just started the Leo threads and even though I haven't been frequent, I will try to be more consistent. Thank you for this wonderful information. There are truly many possibilities for everyone on Hive.
!LUV

That's great and thank you if you found this helpful. Threads is one of those places I frequent although using my alt account.

!PIZZA

To be honest I also think that you are Hive addicted person 😅. Sometimes some addiction bring some positive result and in mapinian this addiction is like that. So I think it's a good addiction. I want to be a Hive addicted person but my real life activity don't allow me to do it🥲.

Haha, thank you and you are right about that. No denying, lol!

Although your real life circumstances happen, the good thing is that you still show up everyday on Hive. That already shows your dedication :)

!PIZZA

My first time hearing about Ctpx.. I checked it right away but I guess I need time to comprehend the system.. Thanks for the info..

You're welcome sis, it's newly launched sis by the CTP team.
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jane1289 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thanks for this info mam. I will try this one. Hive is an addiction but time management is important especially since we have work.

You're very welcome and thank you too :) We do need to have some time management in place. All the best and I wish you a lovely Sunday :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @dehai and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you mam for this token. Much appreciated

It has been a month and Im either creating a post, commenting daily and Im not a reader so been in Hive force me to read if I want to engage with others, besides there are so many dapps, mostly I use Ecency because of the mobile app, hope they fix it soon, keeps crashing on iphone, at times does feels like an addiction but a good one 😎✌️

That's one of the positive effect of Hive I guess, making us develop good habits which we don't have in the first place. You are doing really great at building your network through engaging with others.

The Ecency mobile app is having some issues but I'm sure the developer (good-karma) is doing something about it.

And I believe it is integrating Threads so we shall see in the next few months how it is going to be.

!PIZZA

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you lots, I appreciate it :)

Being addicted to hive is the best kind of addiction there is, after all, we all are addicted to something.

In few years to come, this addition is going to make you very rich, not just in money but in knowledge and good life experiences.

!luv

That's true, a good addiction indeed and like you said, it helps enrich us with knowledge and experiences, and hopefully financially too :)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ifarmgirl, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @funshee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (5/15 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
ifarmgirl tipped jhymi (x1)
ifarmgirl tipped skiptvads (x1)
@ifarmgirl(5/5) tipped @intishar (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congratulations @ifarmgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal

The LeoThreads rocks. And when there are more improvements, and you can filter by followers, I think it will be even more addictive.
A Liketu application on mobile would be really great. Great things are coming in Hive, and that's good for everyone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's true sis. It's good developments are continuous on Hive. Let's hope more features and improvements come sooner :)

!LUV

Magaling ka rin kasi kaya successful ka sa Hive.

Hmmm, that's so kind of you :) Trying my hardest, lol!
!PIZZA

What did the full glass say to the empty glass?
You look drunk!

Credit: hollowknightgod
@ifarmgirl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @uveee

(3/8)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM