You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FIRE! Where is it burning?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

if I have to be honest I don't agree with the idea of this movement at all, I agree that pensions are certainly too far away and no one really has time to enjoy their life, but those born with an entrepreneurial mentality never stop being so because that's what they are living for, in reality then having the possibility to retire immediately is really the worst because those who have never wanted to do shit lives on the shoulders of others and this is actually already happening, I sincerely aim at the financial independence that I allows you to create the companies I want, finance my ideas, realize the things I believe in, yes of course I also want to enjoy life but I have no intention of setting myself a goal or retiring myself.
beyond the opinions a nice post!

Sort:  

@ilpaso What a great point of view! Keep up that entrepreneurial spirit of yours! I admire your goals! I agree in your points, it is not ideal to just retire and then give nothing to the society. As I wrote you can't just retire early without any plans. In my case, if I "retire early" my plan is to really turn on the entrepreneurial spirit and find ways to help community so that it can prosper in a positive way. For me it's like when money it's not an issue anymore, I would feel more safe. Then, you can really go on and try and fail on your ideas, because you can, because your financially free :)