You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why bitcoin is the people’s money vs fiat as the government’s money

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I wish I could believe this but the fact that it is on the internet to me spells disaster - to me it is simply a way to get people to give up cash and get tracked using digital money even if it is "untrackable" - anything man-made like this is doomed to cause problems. "Cash" is just green pieces of paper I know that is created by the fed, but personally, I would prefer something like http://www.ithacahours.com/
Ithaca Hours - which is more in the hands of the people and is actually tied to something real - hours of sweat equity.

Sort:  

Lol, this site and this chat is on the internet too, as is all my online banking. Fearing the internet is antiquated in this day and age. Perhaps you are a boomer? What are you even doing here on Hive which is on the internet and on the same blockchain type system as bitcoin if it looks to you like disaster? Thousands of people here on Hive have hundreds of thousands of dollars, with no fear of the internet.

Ihaca Hours looks interesting though I'm not in NY or Canada, and I doubt very much that the Chinese leadership are going to do anything in any way humanitarian for anyone so Ithaca looks rather curious to me on first glance. Odd website. And they want money for membership lol.

You may need to write a post on it explaining why it is so good when the site link looks less than inviting to me. That's just my first impression, tell me what you see in it as I may have missed something. Many thanks.

I don't understand why you seem to have to be so condescending and nasty - that seems to be a "thing" on social media. I would love to see if people would treat each other this way if we were standing in front of each other face to face.

I am simply expressing my point-of-view regarding bitcoin - I do not trust it and yet I have used it. I have made it on steemit and I have cashed it out to silver - that's my choice and that's what I have done.

You want to put me in a box and call me something so that you can justify my "fearing the internet" - I do not trust anything that was not made by Nature and that is a result of my experience.

and I use Hive, so what? I use federal reserve notes too- because I live in a city and have to- but I don't trust them. I trust God. I rely upon Spiritual Principles so I don't have to trust anything man-made and I only use man-made things if I have to, as a means to an end.

I use Hive because the internet and the agenda has destroyed community. I don't have a creative community of occult artists nearby, so I use Hive and I used Steemit.

Ithaca Hours are simply an OLD alternative currency - used between people face-to-face in Ithaca, NY and that model can be used by anyone - it was used in the early 2000
s in Summit County, Colorado and in other counties in the US and it may still be being used, I don't know..

  • instead of federal reserve notes. Any town of people can do it. The Time Bank concept is similar. Their purpose is to foster the creation of face-to-face community and the interchange of goods and services through a barter method.

Just seeing your post now. I apologize if I came across rudely to you. (I know NYers are famous for being blunt and direct lol). A lot is lost in a message, like tone of voice and body language. Perhaps you mistook my vibe. I will tell you to your face, it appears to be you who are perceiving a sense of nasty where I never even noticed it. Perhaps you need to strengthen your ego friend.

I personally have a thick skin so I don't let any NY style abruptness or direct honesty bother me at all, Since I am spiritually trained to get over any ego frailties. I just thought it sounded contradictory that you use yet also decry things in the same breath.