TheyCallMeGeoff - Hope Twitter Bans Me Soon

in LeoFinance4 years ago

paper-109277_1920.jpg

Good day to all you Lions & Busy Bees! Nice to meet you. They call me inalittlewhile, or Geoff in real life. I have a whole different name on Twitter. Many of you have already adopted the movement.

Over on Twitter, TheyCallMeGeoff!!!

You don't spend a New York minute on Twitter? Those of us who do spend an undisclosed amount of time there have been changing our names. Why?

I'll tell you why. 'Cause Twitter Banned Dan!

Who's Dan?

Screenshot_20200919-214435_Brave.jpg

Screenshot / PeakD.com

I knew Dan was big Hodler of HIVE and very influential voice in the community. A differential that at the very least set him apart from other whales. You know, like the ones we never hear from.

It wasn't until a couple months back, however, that I learned what Dan did for HIVE. He didn't do it alone, but Dan organized the movement that saved us from Steem. The one that led to the opportunity to fork and create HIVE.

Without his cheerleading, personal financing of STEEM, and call to whales for action, witnesses would never have regained control. Justin's puppet witnesses would have won. We would all have had the choice to stay under tyranny or sell our STEEM and head to PublishOx.

If you didn't happen to catch this incredible bit of Crypto Journalism, I highly suggest you read it. It's HIVE History 101.

https://decrypt.co/38050/steem-steemit-tron-justin-sun-cryptocurrency-war

Suspension, Then Expulsion

grave-2036220_1920.jpg

First Twitter suspended Dan's account, TheyCallMeDan. It had a warning notification that alerted visitors to suspicious account activity. Hmmm. Was he hacked?

No further Tweets were forthcoming and you had to click past the warning to view his content. A couple weeks went by then someone noticed that Dan's account was gone. Twitter removed it completely!

That's how it stands today, and it's where the TheyCallMe(insert your name here) movement originated. Are you on Twitter? This is your 'TheyCallMe' call to action!

Add Your Disclaimer!

clay-14228.jpg

Along with changing your name on Twitter (which takes two seconds), there's another movement afoot. An easy copy paste of a Tweet going round that basically informs Twitter of our honest opinion.

If you're up to letting Twitter know how hurt you'll be if they ban your account, I encourage you to participate as well. Here's the link to the Tweet to copy/paste.

I'm not the one who started it but I'd like to shake his hand. He helped me remember that Twitter is no better than a book burning scumbag.

Every Ban Is A Martyr Leading To More Engagement On HIVE

twitter-152681 (1).png

I have a love/hate relationship with Twitter as much as I do with Discord. Well maybe not as much. Twitter seems more controlling, but so many Hivers post there. It's an easy place to find good content on HIVE.

Twitter also helps reach an audience outside of HIVE and offer an invitation to like minded crypto enthusiasts. But one of the big reasons people are joining HIVE is the censorship by centralized social media.

It's a catch 22 situation. Too much time on Twitter isn't healthy. Facebook may be worse, but Twitter isn't far behind. At some point, I typically wonder why I'm browsing HIVE posts on my Twitter feed. Wouldn't it be more advantageous to do that on HIVE?

See my dilemma? This is the reason why I had no problem changing my name or Tweeting my true feelings about Twitter. There really wouldn't be any love lost if my Twitter account followed Dan's into the void.

What does any of this have to do with LeoFinance? For one thing, it would be still be a Steemit dApp without Dan.

Thanks for your time and as always...

20200919_145412.png

20200919_145425.png

Images Courtesy Of Pixabay.com
Bottom Image Courtesy Of Hive.io Brand Assets
Want To Join The HIVE Community? Use My Referral Link To HiveOnboard.com

img_0.173777445249642.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

That's just so unfair.

Twitter. It's like a bitter, power tripping step sister.