Is Today the Day when HIVE Overtakes Steem? ~ #blastoff

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I've been watching the price disparity between HIVE and STEEM ever since the HF. Until today, it seemed like STEEM would always jump up higher than HIVE even if HIVE had a nice day.

But like I said...until today.

20210215hivechartscoinmarketcap.jpeg

HIVE has skyrocketed up almost 70% to around .37

Steem on the other hand is up only about 20% sitting around .44

This is the closest I have seen the Hive price and Steem price since not long after the HF.

I was wondering if/when HIVE would ever take over the price of Steem, and with mine and many other peoples reasons for leaving Steem and coming to Hive, I figured this was inevitable.

Is today the day this happens???

I'm keen to find out.

What say you?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I have been wondering how long Sun's schemes could keep STEEM on top. The community left. The development is all here. He is relying on his TRON integration, but who really wants to be involved with any of his projects after seeing what went down?

I honestly thought it would be akin to a wilting flower. A little more time and eventually all that would be left is a slumped stem, all of its petals at its feet.

Really surprised they've held on as long as they have. I can only assume he bought more that he bargained for and had to keep buying to keep the price up. Overall, if he could do it again, I doubt he would.

I could have made more money by holding on and selling later, but I couldn't hold something I was so vehemently against. I'm happy with my new HIVE stake so no complaints here.

Why is hive pumping so much today?

That's a great question! Maybe someone with deep pockets finally thought to themselves what we've all known and have been thinking for a long time....that decentralized applications for social media and other dapps are the future compared to centralized systems like FB and others that we see today.

Even then, it's still early. Lots of room to grow and I expect it to.

Gotta wonder how much of it is wash trading. 24-hour volume is more than 100% of market capitalization, that’s crazy. Korean daytraders pounding keyboards?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Could be a small possibility.

Just came across this too, which maybe had a lot to do with it. But then again, will you ever really know unless someone legit shows you the paper work?

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@ecoinstant/i-pimped-hive-on-no-agenda-podcast-and-now-hive-is-pumping

My wallet balance sure didn't piss me off today.

lol, same here. I told my wife and I could literally see an Amazon shopping spree in her eyes 😂😂😂

Sorry babe, this ish ain't getting cashed out anytime soon.

I quick swapped some of the last of my STEEM over to HIVE this morning before the two get a chance to catch up with each other.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good on ya Bozz!

I couldn't hold that dirty crypto for one second after the HF. As soon as it was liquid, it got turned into Hive. May be one of the best crypto decisions I ever made. I guess we will see.

I moved most of what my main account was holding into BTC and WAX right after the hard fork. I kept some in my secondary account and rented a delegation to just focus on curation rewards and milk the chain for all it was worth. I was pulling in about 100 STEEM per week for a while there.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can't blame ya for milking that terrible system. I just couldn't see anyway, in good faith, of holding their tokens, knowing what I knew. I wanted (and still do) them to fall off the face of the earth. Fail. Burn. Not necessarily the people holding their bags, but the guy who turned our amazing BC into just another run of the mill centralized eco-system.

But we have him to thank, partly, for where we are today. So maybe it was all for the best.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yeah, I am totally with you. I have pretty much zero faith in that platform. I was just trying to stick it to them as long as I could.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta