You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Air: A Story of Greatness | Amazon Prime Video

in LeoFinance10 months ago

I first had this movie downloaded a week ago but did not trust it would be interesting. I did not even know had anything to do with finance and passive income, maybe, I could have seen it earlier than that. Necessity made me watch it and I regretted not watching it before then.

I was really proud of Jordan's mom for seeing her son's future and asking for what he was worth. She believed greatly in her son as much as the marketing expert believed in Jordan too.

It was interesting to finally know how Nike came up with their flying athlete's logo. And it was even more inspiring to know that Viccaro believed in Jordan as much as his mom did too. And he was willing to risk the company's budget on him alone instead of the three athletes, Knight had in mind.

Again, like any youngster, I understood why Jordan wanted to identify himself with Adidas but I was impressed by Viccaro's ability to convince his mom that Jordan doesn't necessarily have to make a career around past achievers in Converse neither would she want her son's future to be left in the hands of a company who had a lot of people making decisions at the time... ADIDAS.

So everyone made the right decision in the end, and each individual contributed their quota to make the collaboration profitable.

Thank you for the review.