We are not homogenous

in LeoFinance2 years ago

crab trophy.jpg

I won a prize.

Well, not a prize. It was better than a prize.

My win came in the form of a perfect moment of solitude.

They don't come often.
It involves a moment of synchronisation of brain, body, situation, and environment, to establish a moment.

The sun was streaming in through the front window. I sat, with laptop on my lap, in a comfortable position, typing away, listening in, reading and being quietly, tea-sippingly, productively, in bliss.

I was winning!
image.png
Like the crab with the fish in the picture - my sardine happiness is mine to enjoy.

However, it was short-lived, when a friend interupted my solitude.
He wanted to do something. It was too quiet - the calmness irritated him.
Seeing me, sitting there, he assumed that I must be bored. He kept trying to generate conversation, enquiring what am I doing, suggesting other things to do...

"I'm happy chilling."

Words have meaning and intent. Sometimes, the words are clear and concise.

"Chill", to me, means I am enjoying the status quo.

To my friend, however, it means I wasn't being clear enough.

It actually ending in an argument of sorts. He felt that I was ignoring him, that I wasn't communicating effectively.
This created a rising of my discomfort, and with it, my bubble of solitude was broken.

bubble.gif

Alas, when will ACME corp re-release their portable hole?
I can't wait to hop in.

image.png

We are not all the same. We are not homogenous.

What are your "winning" situations and moments?
Are you a social butterfly? Super competitive? Performance driven?
Are you just happy to wake up with a positive disposition? Or travelling?

There are so many things to make you want to lift a sardine above your head.

You can be the crab.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta