You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you converting Hive to HBD?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I'm surprised this opportunity is still available. I would have assumed a couple wealthy people would have extracted all the value out of the opportunity in less than an hour. It's sort of easy money. What is it they're seeing that I'm not in this opportunity that they're not going for it?

Sort:  

From my personal perspective, I don't think it makes sense to kill the golden goose. So I show restraint and only make and don't take. This allows for more long term profits for the blockchain.

Yeah makes sense... i was wondering if that's what was happening. I did the same and even after a ton of trades the price of hbd went up not sure I have enough to make it go down much anyway.

Will the conversion option still be available if we reach the 10% debt?

Do you know the answer to that question, yet? :)

As far as I know once 10% is reached, no more comversions, unless witnesses change something

This isn’t the first wave previous waves I’ve seen a lot of conversions.

well i just helped peakd do several rounds of rinse and repeat and started conversions for about 150k hive. Sadly we can't do much more than that... and I don't have access to huobi so that's about what bittrex can handle.