You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "How To CASH OUT?!" - Ask Yourselves THIS Before Worrying About Cashing Out.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Was this spurred on by the comments in the @leomarkettalk section? I think I also saw a few people on Publish0x talking about cashing out. Even one who made a mistaken article about not being able to cash out but mentioned in the comment section they figured it out afterwards.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That might have been me! (I then published a full article on how to do it).

I couldn't for the life of me work out how to invest, withdraw, etc... I had only been looking at crypto for a few weeks and only experienced wallets and exchanges.

They felt familiar.

Then via Hive & Leo I was introduced to blockchain. It takes a bit to get your head around at first and I felt so out of my depth. But then it slowly started to make sense.

For the newbies, a FAQ would be awesome. Learning about the blockchain. How to post (and format / embed) articles. How curation works and benefits to you / the community. How delegation works to you / the community. etc. I'm happy to help add to a FAQ / Wiki if anyone wants to start one :-)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think it was you but there have been plenty of people who thought like that in the beginning. As for making a FAQ, I don't think I will start one but I am hoping someone else does.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

An in-depth FAQ you could show people would be great. There are a lot of different FAQ's out there though.. But it would be nice to have them all in one place.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am not sure actually, it might have been you or someone else. I have seen this dozens of times already, but it doesn't matter. The point was not to point fingers at anyone, new or old.

The point of this article is to help people to think differently. To change their mindset a bit, because we've seen a lot of people talking about cashing out whatever they make from day 1 and that is not sustainable for anyone.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I replied in the leomarkettalk post, but yeah. This was made due to comments I have read recently.

We're trying to set a new standard so I figured I could try to change the mindset of some people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

This is good to read that engagement gave you an idea to make a post :)

That's why engagement is important , it will tell us what people are interested in .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Indeed! The @leomarkettalk posts can be an awesome source for inspiration, encouragement and motivation.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta