You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splinterlands: Rental prices dropping and update on my rental strategy

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Rental income is nice but everything is valued in DEC. As I earn everything in-game, I don't really care about the dollar price changes.

Monster Market is a front-end for the shops where you can buy cards. The front-end doing the transaction gets like 5% of the money spent so Monster Market gives you back 3% (60% of their revenue). So in a way, it's like using a credit card and getting some cash back for your purchases. If there is a card you wish to buy and it's already listed on the market, it's best to go there.

!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

RE: rentals - fair enough, I can live with that. I don't mind the dollar fluctuations either, simply looking for alternative ways to generate some yields, while also building up a portfolio of underlying assets (cards that appreciate over time seems like a solid move - really wish I would've kept the Golden Yodin Zaku I pulled last year!)

re: Monster Market - that's awesome! Thanks so much for sharing that, that's an excellent way to hit up the market. I will definitely keep this in mind moving forward!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta